Jess - the Urban Area Sitter!

View All
7
Photos

Jess B.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 50 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Jess's Resident Pets

Guy
Mixed Breed
Male
3 yr 1 mo old

Jess's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Jess

17 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I've been looking after (training, cuddling, fostering, adopting, and of course, walking) dogs since I young girl. I was born into an animal-loving family, and I'm so happy I was. My grandparents boarded dogs, cats and other pets for as long as I can remember, and they bred beautiful Alaskan Malamutes in Sherwood Park, Alberta.
Currently, my home is a large sub-penthouse suite SW downtown. Floor to ceiling windows and right next to the river. I am also a 10 minute walk from the Connaught off-leash/fenced dog park! Please note, we ARE in the process of moving to a home with a larger back yard before the end of the year, so that means even more space and play room for the dogs!

A typical day in the life of Jess:
-Breakfast for everyone!
-8:00am 1 hour dog walk/run around the river/memorial area
-11:00 am 2 hour dog park visit (playing catch, meeting other dogs around the community/socializing)
-1:00 pm home for baths if needed/rest time/snack time
-The afternoon will be a mix of play, rest, rewards-based training practice (practicing or learning tricks/basics other requests you might have)
-The evening will have another walk included before you pick your fur-baby up!

Read More about Jess...
Contact Jess
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling

Jess B.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 50 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 14, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Jess's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services