Jess and Alex's Dogtopia

View All
8
Photos

Jessica T.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies, No Senior Dogs
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Jessica's Resident Pets

Phil
Labrador Retriever
Male
4 yr 11 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Jessica's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Jessica

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello!
Thanks for stopping by our little page here . My husband and I live in our home with our 2 cats Wanda and Bernie and our happy dog Phil. Phil loves other dogs so we are hoping that taking on this opportunity will give him some more play time with friends. There's only so much playing he can do with the lazy cats.

I grew up on a farm with all kinds of animals--we always had several dogs and I've always wanted them as a part of my life/family.

Phil was adopted from the humane society and along with some of the trauma he experience, he developed some separation anxiety so we are used to having him supervised at all times--we can leave him home for at the most, an hour out of the day(it's a work in progress). If your dog comes to stay with us, it's unlikely that they would ever be left alone for this reason.

We like to take Phil to the dog parks and go on long walks around Fontanelle Park. We've both cared for animals who are recovering from surgery, need daily oral medications, and as I mentioned above-have issues with separation anxiety. We would have to ask that a dog that comes to stay with us be tolerant of cats as we have 2 and shows no aggression toward other dogs.

As for sleeping arrangements, if your dog sleeps in a crate or dog bed, we'd like you to bring it for them so they are as comfortable as possible along with their food of choice. Phil sometimes sleeps in his crate with the door open or he'll sleep at the foot of our bed on the floor in the dog bed. We don't mind your pooch sleeping in our room with us or in the living room-wherever they prefer!

We have a medium size backyard that they are free to run around in as long as they aren't prone to jumping fences over 4-5 ft tall. If they do like to jump, please just let us know and we will make sure to keep them closely supervised/leashed as needed.

We have no children yet, but Jess is expecting in October so we can take dogs that aren't fond of children up until then.

We promise to take care of your furry friends just as we would our own. We look forward to hearing from you!
Read More about Jessica...
Contact Jessica
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Jessica T.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 17, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jessica's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
More Services