Jersey City Joe and his Doxies

View All
8
Photos

Joseph I.

2 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Joseph's Resident Pets

Fritzi
Dachshund
Female
7 yr 7 mo old
Titan
Dachshund
Male
9 yr 1 mo old
Willow
Basset Hound
Female
5 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Caged birds or Reptiles

Joseph's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Joseph

25 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have been a dog lover since I was a child and have had many wonderful experiences with them throughout my life. I had been assisting a friend who is a dog walker/sitter and realized it was a natural calling for me. My wife and I currently have 3 dogs, 2 of which are rescues and have given a forever home to several other rescues in the past as well.
I believe that I offer a pet friendly home with several dog beds and a crate and I also allow them to sit on the couch.
I have a fenced in yard area that is great for dogs to run in and also to use as a quick bathroom break.
I am 1 block from Lincoln Park as well and enjoy taking my dogs in such a beautiful open space. I think I have a natural way with them and they can sense it.
Read More about Joseph...
Contact Joseph
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety

Joseph I.

2 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 3, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Joseph's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Joseph's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Joe was simply amazing with our pet. It is so hard to leave our pet with anyone as we always worry about his care. Joe put us at ease in every way by sending us pictures and videos of Wesley as he played. It allowed us to breathe a sigh of relief and really enjoy our vacation. When we returned home our dog was clean and fed and happy!! I would use Joe's services anytime we go away!
Read More...
Joseph and his wife were a very polite and welcoming couple, the apartment was big and they took well care of my French bulldog.