Jen's animal TLC

View All
4
Photos

Jennifer O.

1 Testimonial
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

About Jennifer

I'm a 35 year old French girl who has been living in Toronto for the past 10 years so I'm quite familiar with the city. I work as a Translator for a medical humanitarian organization and I'm attempting to write a travel blog.

Among my passions are dance, arts, travel, social justice, ecology and animal conservation. In 2015, I took a gap year to travel around the world, and a big highlight was to volunteer for one month in Bolivia for an ecotourism organization. Their goal was to protect this fragile ecosystem and to rehabilitate wild animals previously kept in captivity or mistreated by their owners. As a result I got to work in the Serere Natural Reserve (part of the Amazon basin) with a baby boar, 2 tapirs, 1 capybara, several monkeys and macaws. It was a truly meaningful and enriching experience!

When I returned from my year around the world I decided to keep a nomadic lifestyle and found that doing pet and house sitting were a great way for me to live in new neighborhoods, to be around pets while helping owners have peace of mind while there are away. So far I only had the opportunity to look after cats but I'm generally more used to be around dogs as I grew up with a dog and recently shared a house with 2 roommates who had a dog and a cat.

My most recent pet sitting experience was to take care of 3 feral cats, including a 3 legged one. All three were really shy at first and it took a few days for them to come out and trust me. Then we were best friends and they would spend the evening on my lap or next to me.

I would love to renew the experience with cats, dogs or even rodents (I love rabbits and guinea pigs). I'm happy to meet in person or talk on the phone. I'm available immediately to house sit or visit/walk your pet outside of office hours.

I look forward to speaking with you!
Read More about Jennifer...
Contact Jennifer

Jennifer O.

1 Testimonial
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 12, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 12 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
1 Testimonial
Sep 2016
This summer Jennifer lived with my three cats in my condo in Toronto. It was my first time having a pet-sitter stay in my condo, but I needn't have been nervous. Jennifer was an amazing live-in sitter! She kept me updated regularly, sent photos of the cats, and also left my condo in better condition than when she arrived. My cats were relaxed and happy when I came home. Though I was gone for nearly two months, you'd never know it. My neighbour noticed how shiny and healthy they looked as well. I would not hesitate to have Jennifer back as a cat-sitter and highly recommend her for DogVacay. She's responsible and caring. Please contact me if you have any more questions.
Read More...