Jennifer's Home Away from Home

View All
5
Photos

Jennifer S.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Jennifer's Resident Pets

Cookie
Poodle
Female
8 yr 4 mo old
Hannah
Cockapoo
Female
6 yr 4 mo old
Clifford
Mixed Breed
Male
4 yr 4 mo old
Smurfy
Poodle
Male
8 yr 4 mo old
Tyson
Poodle
Male
8 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Caged birds or Reptiles

Jennifer's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Jennifer

22 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have been a dog lover my entire life, had dogs growing up, and had dogs as an adult for 22 years. The past 8 years I have been heavily involved with dog rescue and adopted and fostered many dogs and currently serve on the board of directors for a dog rescue. 50% of the doggie boarding fees at my home will be donated to dog rescue. I have a large fenced area for the dogs for exercise and play time. My home is a split level house but is easily adapted for areas of dogs that need special care such as no stairs or dogs that need more time away from other dogs. I have 4 small dogs (4 lbs, 8 lbs, 11 lbs and 20 lbs) of my own and currently one foster (17 lbs.). They all get along fine with other dogs. I frequently work from home and my husband is self-employed so we are schedules can be very flexible.
Read More about Jennifer...
Contact Jennifer
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Jennifer S.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jennifer's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
Baths
$15 /bath
1 Testimonial
Sep 2016
First, Jennifer has provided care for our dog, Bradley, on two occasions, one short and one long term. We are more than happy with the care Bradley received. Bradley, for his part, was a happy dog with Jennifer and was thrilled to go back for his second stay. He is always happy to see Jennifer, regardless of the setting.

More importantly, Jennifer's commitment to the care and well being of dogs, especially those in her care, is awesome to behold. We have known Jennifer for around five years. As a key part of a dog rescue organization which we volunteer with, Jennifer always puts dogs first. She gives of her time, treasure and her heart. She pays attention to their needs and is quick to respond to any situation the dogs may get into.

Jennifer's home is nearly ideal for pet sitting. She has a large fenced in yard in a quiet neighborhood. Her home is clean and roomy. Her dogs are enthusiastically happy and welcoming to dogs and people.

We strongly recommend you consider her for your pet sitting needs.
Read More...