Jenna's SLO Pet Care!

View All
20
Photos

Jenna H.

1 Testimonial
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Jenna's Resident Pets

Cody
Rottweiler
Male
10 yr 1 mo old
Jax
Golden Retriever
Male
10 yr 1 mo old

Jenna's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced
Air-conditioned inside

About Jenna

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi! My name is Jenna. Blessed to be born and raised here in beautiful San Luis Obispo! I currently work at a local veterinary hospital and have lots of experience caring for dogs in and outside my home. I currently reside with my parents. Together we have two fur babies, Jax who is my mom's furbaby and Cody who is mine. They're two (spoiled) old men who have no problem taking long lovely naps and enjoy long lovely walks out on the golf course in our backyard to sniff and bark at birds. My family and I are known for being the local "hound hotel" ;) We manage to take care of all our neighborhood furry friends and friends/family pets when they go away. Our two furbaby boys are very easy to get along with. I work full time at the veterinary clinic Monday-Friday and I come home everyday on my lunch break to let the dogs out and throw them the ball a little. My parents and I all work fairly different hours so the dogs are alone during the day no longer then 3 hours and majority of the time they usually like to stay inside unless it's a nice day to be outside (which is 100% secluded). Every night after dinner we enjoy burning off the calories by taking our dogs for a nice walk around the loop in our neighborhood. Our household is always open for all dogs big and small and we surely guarantee your furbaby will have a fun vacation in loving hands! :)
Read More about Jenna...
Contact Jenna
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Jenna H.

1 Testimonial
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jenna's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Jenna's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Jenna has an undeniable passion for all animals, especially, dogs. She owns two dogs herself and most recently rescued her dog Cody from Woods Humane Society. Her purpose in life is to give every animal in the world a loving home. It is a massive goal and she will take the same amount of passion and care to all the animals she has the privilege to watch over.

Jenna believes that all pets are an integral part to all families, and she takes to heart the importance of providing pets with the care and respect they deserve,
Read More...