Jenna's Dog Boarding/Walking

View All
20
Photos

Jenna A.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Jenna's Resident Pets

Puddles
Maltese
Male
3 yr 10 mo old
Scraggles
Maltese
Male
1 yr 4 mo old

Jenna's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Dog door access

About Jenna

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Jenna and I grew up caring for a wide variety of animals (horses, dogs, cats, pigs, sheep, chickens, etc.). I now live in a single family home with my husband and two Maltese dogs (Scraggles and Puddles). They are literally like my children and go everywhere with us. Some of our favorite trips include camping, going to Monterrey, hiking, and going to the dog park of course.

Boarding (Over-Night) --- I have a great home for boarding your dog at. I have a good sized backyard for your dog to run and play on the grass, My yard is fully fenced in and there are various shaded areas throughout the day. Dogs will also have full access to the rest of the house, a comfortable couch, and have multiple dog door areas to access inside and out. I also have an enclosed laundry room that leads to the backyard (see pictures) where the dogs have access in and out through a dog door as well. I have an XL kennel in this room where I have dog beds and leave open for the dogs to come in and relax as well. This would be the room where your dog would most likely sleep at nights (other options can be accommodated). I also have the option to close the outside access and kennel if you crate your dog at nights. I am very flexible and accommodating. Please note that I only watch dogs under 20lbs, since I want to make sure my own 9lb dogs are still comfortable. I also only take up to two dogs at a time to accommodate owners that are going out of town and have two dogs.

Dog Walking --- I really enjoy being outside and love to take my two Maltese dogs for walks. I am available for those that live within a 3 mile radius and can come pick up your dog for an evening walk during the weekdays and anytime walk during weekends. I can take them for walks at the dog park or around the neighborhood. I prefer to walk small dogs under 20lbs.

Pet Sitting / Check Ups --- If you are on vacation and need someone to stop by your home and feed/water the animals, I am the perfect person to do so. I have a lot of experience doing home visits in the past for family/friends. I am available early mornings (6am - 7am) and evenings anytime. I usually only do stops that are within a 3 - 5 mile radius of my home. However, feel free to message me if its on my way to/from work I am definitely willing to do so.

Read More about Jenna...
Contact Jenna
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety

Jenna A.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jenna's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Jenna's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
More Services
4 Reviews
Jenna couldn't have made mine & Snicker Doodles experience any better. From the start Jenna responded promptly to my request and the booking followed suit. I ended up arriving 30 minutes early to drop SD off, I called Jenna and she was so gracious and sweet she invited us on over without pause. I felt very confident and its very apparent that she has passion & pure admiration for her dogs and the newbie guest dogs she welcomes so lovenly. She sent me some photos while I was away of SD and his new buddy's (Jenna's Maltese). And SD was on her lap... It was great! I picked SD up 6days later and Jenna & her husband greeted me with kind words about SD & he is welcomed back anytime, he was part of their family and I appreciate that so much.. It was nice her husband shared his thoughts with me of SD, I found this to be a truly kind & loving home to all that comes to Jenn's door. I recommend Jenna 100% and she will be my go to Maltese mama in the future...
Read More...
We found Jenna when we needed just one night of care for our dog. We wanted a safe, fun place for him. Jenna had a clean house, big back yard and 2 dogs as playmates! We appreciated her flexibility although we didn't notice she preferred small dogs (ours is medium sized).Our dog came home happy and cared for. Thanks to Jenna and her husband!
Read More...
Jenna was super accommodating and kind.
Jenna was fantastic and Charlie had so much fun on his doggie vacay over the weekend. She was very accommodating for the drop off and pick up which was really appreciated. Will definitely use her again. Paul
Read All 4 Reviews