Jen&Luke's False Creek Doggy Den

View All
6
Photos

Jennie O.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 45 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Jennie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Balcony
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Great for senior pets

About Jennie

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there,

My name is Jennie and myself and partner Luke have moved here from Ireland not so long ago. We're both in our early 20's and come from dog-adoring homes and miss ours terribly!

We would love to help other owners mind their pets while they're away / busy as we know how important it is to have peace of mind with our furry children!!

We live in a ground floor apartment with a private balcony (half-sheltered) with enclosed area just beyond, more than enough space for a small - medium sized doggy!

Our weekends are taken up with walks/ jogs in the False Creek area - where we came across a great dog park (it made us yearn for our own!!). We love trips to the beach also and if you're dog is a swimmer, then they're going to have the best time! My dog Bailey (pride of place in my cover photo!) loves the water and I miss having her on our walks.

Luke and I have been pet owners all of our lives and would love the opportunity to hang out with your canine bestie and have fun, while providing you with the peace of mind your pal is in safe loving hands! :)

Just a side note; the both of us do work Mon-Fri 9-5 however, I only work a short walking distance away and return home for a full hour at lunch so pooch will be walked at that time, as well as in the morning before work and in the evening again!
Read More about Jennie...
Contact Jennie

Jennie O.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 45 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jennie's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Jennie's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
1 Testimonial
Sep 2016
I am delighted to send a reference to you recommending Jennie O'Keeffe as a dog sitter. Jennie has loved all animals since she was a baby .... Horses, cats, rabbits and dogs she loves them all. Her walls are adorned with pictures of family pets like Bailey our dog. Jennie treats her like a member of the family and we have to send regular updates of her activities to Jennie since she moved to Canada.
Any family who wishes to engage the services of a pet sitter will not be disappointed with Jennie as she is kind, caring and gentle, loves the outdoors and would ensure any treasured family pet is fed, exercised and given loads of affection.
If our dog Bailey could talk she would ask for Jennie to come home and take care of her and that's the best recommendation anybody could have.


Read More...
1 Review
Jennie is amazing. Super friendly, responsible and easy going! She kept me updated with regular photos and emails. Will not hesitate to use Jennie again in the future!