JB's Best Friends (41st/10th)

View All
5
Photos

Jon B.

Online Now!
5 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Jon's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Roof Deck
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About Jon

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have an extensive background with various breeds of dogs, being surrounded by them my whole life. I moved to the city a couple months ago but haven't been financially able to get a dog of my own. I work in real estate and have very flexible hours, allowing me to go back to my apartment to let the dog out mid-day. I usually head in to the office around 9:30, take a lunch break at 12:30, and am home by 5:30. I do not work on weekends so I would spend all day with the dog. My building has a closed in courtyard with a dog park around the corner.

I look forward to meeting your pet!
Read More about Jon...
Contact Jon
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Aggressive behavior

Jon B.

Online Now!
5 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 24, 2017

Credentials

Home Checked
This Host has successfully passed our in-person verification visit and completed our 1-on-1 training program.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jon's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
5 Reviews
Home Checked
Jon is a welcome new addition to the DogVacay Community. I recently had the pleasure of meeting him at his apartment and am confident that he will provide a calm and loving environment for your pup. Prior to moving to NYC Jon was a long time dog owner and has extensive experience caring for dogs. Jon has a nice apartment which is a short walk to the pier 84 dog run. Having spent some time with Jon, I'm confident that he will treat your pup as though it were his own.
Read More...
Super cool guy, took care of my big head Cali. Responded literally in seconds to any questions or concerns. Got my little big man even more behaved than when I dropped him off. Will definitely rebook in the future.
Jon was great! Super nice and flexible. Clover is a very hyper Boston terrier and we always warn people that she is very active. You could tell when she got home that she was happy and had definitely let some energy out. Would ask to book with Jon again if he was up for another energetic weekend :)
Read More...
Jon was great, My dog seemed pretty happy when i got him back. And Jon was very flexible and worked with me on the drop off and pick up times!
Read All 5 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!