Jay's Pup Place!

View All
6
Photos

John W.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

John's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About John

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello to you and your owner,

Are you ready to play, go for a nice long walk, even visit the park? Yes, I did, I did just say Park :). But if we go we need to be on our best behavior. Promise? We can play catch, roll around (before the snow comes) in the grass. Maybe a quick sprint while I go for a job during your stay here at Jay's Pup Place.
Great! Now I need to speak with your owner for one quick moment. Here's a treat.

Hello, my name is John, friends and family have grown to call me Jay so Jay works as well. I am a 29 year old unfortunately down a job right now so I have all the time to care for little fido at the moment. I actually had my last little girl (Heidi, miniature dashound) put down because of her age and problems she endured since before receiving her, about a year ago). She spent her last 3 and best *shhh years with me and was thinking, am I ready for another? Hey why not care for (while making a few extra $) a special little one for x amount of time and see if I should stay watching or take on adoption for another special little girl/boy myself.

I live right in the heart of downtown with dogparks all around. Plenty of places to walk. Lots of window space and fresh air to breath. I am a responsible, caring guy looking to find his future in ownership again.

Can't wait to meet you.
Read More about John...
Contact John
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

John W.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 10, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At John's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At John's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services