DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

James' Dog Sitting

View All
9
Photos

James V.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 18 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

James's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About James

I am currently a student at ferris state. I am a senior this year working towards an Integrative Studies Degree. My schedule isn't busy. I have class everyday of the week: 11:00-11:50 MWF, 12:00-1:15 and 3:00-4:15 T TH. Along with a online class which is convenient for this kind of job. My home is a duplex, I live on the bottom part with my 2 roomates. The inside is very spacious and well kept. I am a very dog friendly and loving kind of person. I've had dogs all my life, all being Shelties. I have also dog-sitted for several neighbors, friends, and family. What I usually do when sitting is let them go out to use the bathroom periodically, take them for a walk or to the park, feed them if and when it would be needed, play with them, and just let them hangout and do there own thing as well. I was looking to get my own dog this year but was not able too so this job could not be any more perfect for me and for your pet as well. I am told to be great with dogs and joked about being a dog whisperer as well. Please feel free to contact me with questions and services.
Read More about James...
Contact James
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

James V.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 18 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 17, 2017
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At James's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At James's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Sep 2016
I've watched James take care of several dogs in the past couple of years and he is thorough, attentive and overall, a great pet sitter. He never hesitates to walk these dogs multiple times a day, play with them, and give them the attention an owner would want. In addition, he was very persistent in training and taking care of our 3 dogs growing up. Leaving a dog with James would be leaving a dog in great hands!
Read More...
2 Reviews
James seemed very pleasant and liked animals. Gus seemed to do well with him. Arrangements went as scheduled. I liked that he lives near to a park.
I am so thankful for James and DogVacay! Mac was extremely relaxed when I left him and when I picked him up! I could tell that he was taken very good care of!

James was very easy to work with - I especially appreciated how quickly he got back to me when I was working out drop off and pick up times and when I was just checking up on how Mac was doing!

I would highly recommend James! Mac will definitely be going back to visit James in the future!
Read More...
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!