DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Jake's Pet Care

View All
4
Photos

Jake P.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 26 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Jake's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Partially fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Jake

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
What makes me any different from the person below me? I believe that to be very simple. Anyone can claim they love pets. But me, I live for them. I'm a former pitcher for OU Baseball, a stereotypical country boy. I raised a black lab named Remington for 3 years before he became sick and passed away. This scarred me. Instead of me finding a new dog to love, I take pride and passion in caring for other people's dogs as I would my own. I live in a apartment on campus that is pet friendly with a big grass courtyard and an enclosed tennis court area so your pet can run and play freely. I am excellent at dog training, very patient and gentle yet stern and demanding of them. I trained my parents and and my roommates dogs as well and am proud of the outcome. I can teach your dog a wide variety of tricks and commands, just ask! It does take time! If you are looking for a perfect place for your pet, look no further, it's me.
Read More about Jake...
Contact Jake
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Jake P.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 26 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 2, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jake's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Jake's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Training
$45 /hour
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!