Jada's North Woods Pet Care

View All
4
Photos

Jada M.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Jada's Resident Pets

Birch
English Setter
Male
15 yr 4 mo old
Jadah
English Setter
Female
13 yr 4 mo old
Star
English Setter
Female
12 yr 4 mo old
Mia
English Setter
Female
12 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

About Jada

27 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have an overwhelming amount of experience with dogs, including walking, training, grooming, bathing, and medical care. My experience includes running a family kennel business with 8+ English Setters, previous pet sitting/training, and volunteer boarding kennel care. I live in New Sweden and can travel to the greater Presque Isle/Caribou/Van Buren/Washburn area to care for pets.
I can care for dogs at your own home during the day or overnight, or just pop in to check up on your pooch or take them for a walk. I also have experience with cats, small pets (especially rabbits), as well as some with birds and reptiles. I love all animals!
Though uncertified, I have years of experience grooming dogs and can provide basic grooming, trimming, and bathing with my own supplies or yours. I have cared for dogs with various medical conditions including surgeries and diabetes. I can also provide basic obedience and leash training and plenty of play time! I can deal with dogs that have food aggression or other mild aggression.
My only restrictions are dogs that are known to be seriously aggressive to people, dogs untreated for fleas/ticks, etc., as well as dogs that are not up to date on immunizations.
Read More about Jada...
Contact Jada
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Jada M.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 6, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services