Jaclyn's Lakewood Dog Care

View All
7
Photos

Jaclyn J.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Jaclyn's Resident Pets

Penelope
Australian Shepherd
Female
2 yr 6 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Jaclyn's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Jaclyn

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Jaclyn Jayo and I am a recent graduate of the University of Denver. Currently, I am living in Lakewood, Colorado working for the Women's Global Empowerment Fund. In 7 months I will be leaving for a service with the Peace Corps in Armenia. I have begun my temporary pet care service as a means of assisting pet owners, gaining some extra savings, and creating opportunities to spend time with some beautiful creatures!

I am a huge lover of animals and part owner of an Australian Shepard and tabby cat (my sister and I own them together). We have had our furry friends for just over two years. Our dog deals with separation anxiety and our cat has diabetes, so I have experience with both of these conditions. For our cat, I deliver his insulin injection daily.

I live in a townhome in Lakewood that backs into the Greenbelt. While my home does not have a fenced in yard, every week day begins with a run through the Greenbelt along the edge of the creek, or a walk if your dog is not as physically able. If your dog is very active and enjoys swimming like mine, this set up would be ideal! After our run, I generally give the dogs a quick brushing and spend some relaxing time sitting on the porch with a cup of tea. Then I will begin my day at work, leaving the home for about 6 hours or less. While I am away, the dogs and my cat will have mostly free range of the house and patio, with the exception of two of the bedrooms closed off. If you prefer, your dog can be placed in a kennel or the patio doors shut during the day. After work, I will take the dogs for another walk or run in the Greenbelt, with the speed honestly depending on my level of tiredness or the preference of your dog. The rest of the night will be filled with food, cuddles, and play time within the house or front grass area.

On weekends, I enjoy taking the dogs for a hike up in the mountains or nearby at one of parks. My personal favorite hikes are St. Mary's Glacier and Green Mountain as they are a short drive away. If your dog is not physically able to hike, that is no problem! We can take a leisurely morning and evening walk, or just play in a grassy area. If your dog likes or needs socialization, I also enjoy taking the dogs to off the leash dog parks in the Lakewood area. I used to play collegiate softball at the University of Maryland, so I am a stellar fetch companion for your dog!

During snowy months, hiking is much more limited but daily walks in the Greenbelt continue with the exception of swimming in the creek. If you're dog is like mine and enjoys rolling in the snow, a long walk will end with a warm bath and blow drying.

While I have no preference of breed or dog size, I am a working girl so your dog must be okay with being left alone for the time I am at work. I will never leave them for more than 6 hours during the week, and 2 hours during the weekend. I am very flexible with extra requests or special treatment preferences as long as they are discussed before hand. I cannot wait to meet your dog!
Read More about Jaclyn...
Contact Jaclyn
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Jaclyn J.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jaclyn's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Jaclyn's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Grooming
$30 /min
$50 /max
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services