Jack and Lady's Dog Retreat

View All
9
Photos

Jack S.

2 Reviews
$28/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Jack's Resident Pets

Lady
Bulldog
Female
4 yr 2 mo old

Jack's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Jack

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi y'all, My name is Jack and I have over 7 years of dog care experience. I worked at a dog daycare and boarding facility for 4 years and owned a dog for over 10 so I have dealt with every kind of dog imaginable and loved them all. Your dog will be no different!

My dog is a part of my family and your dog will be treated the same way! Lady (my dog) is allowed on the furniture and sleeps in my king size bed with me. If your dog does the same they are more than welcome to join! I will allow whatever is allowed in your home to make sure that your dog is completely comfortable and at home and so that no bad habits are formed (if you don't allow your pets on furniture).

I live in a house with a fenced backyard and large front yard as well. Lady is a 3 year old bulldog that loves to play and also cuddle up on the couch and watch tv next to me.

She also takes medication every day so if your dog requires the same that will not be a problem. I usually take lady on 2 walks per day, 1 in the morning and 1 at night as well as let outside in the backyard to play and go potty at least 4 times a day.

I work from home 4 days out of the week so being at home with your pet is not a problem. When i am in the office, your pet will not be left alone for more than 3 hours at a time. Cant stand being away from lady for too long! I will also send you pictures/videos and updates during your pets stay so you can how they are doing and have that peace of mind.
Read More about Jack...
Contact Jack
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Jack S.

2 Reviews
$28/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated July 14, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jack's Home
$28 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Bella thoroughly enjoyed her time with Jack, and I greatly appreciated the peace of mind as I traveled out of state for a week.
Jack was great with Baxon. Lady is a sweetheart too.