DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

It's a Win-Win

View All
22
Photos

Alison E.

17 Reviews
5 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2.3 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Bullmastiff, Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Bulldog
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Alison's Resident Pets

Dakota
Pomeranian
Male
13 yr 4 mo old

Alison's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Alison

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I grew up with dogs (German Shepherds & German Shorthaired Pointers), cats, horses and even an albino rat. I am back in school at NC State for electrical engineering so most of my time is spent at home studying & doing school work. I love animals & find them to be a great way to relax from engineering school so let me help you & your pet have a relaxing vacay.

I currently do not have any pets of my own at my place as I unfortunately had to put my dog Dakota to sleep in December due to congestive heart failure.

The longest I'm gone is usually about 4 hours at a time for classes.

I live in a new apartment complex with a fenced in dog park. I am also 2 blocks away from Fletcher Park. I live less than 10 minutes from Oakwood Dog Park so if your dog would like that we can do a mini trip for them also to Oakwood.

I have no problem giving oral medication to pets.

Please feel free to ask any questions.
Read More about Alison...
Contact Alison
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Advanced senior issues

Alison E.

17 Reviews
5 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2.3 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 8, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Alison's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Alison's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
17 Reviews
Great and reassuring experience.
Allison was wonderful. Sadie was well cared for. Allison was attentive and asked great questions about sadie's needs and temperament. She put us very much at ease. I would happily hire Allison again!
I would recommend Alison to anyone!
Read All 17 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!