It's a Pawty! Pet Services

View All
7
Photos

Karlie P.

Online Now!
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Karlie's Resident Pets

Bowie
Border Collie
Male
0 yr 5 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Karlie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Karlie

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I understand the stress of not being able to care for your furbaby! That is why I am here to ease your anxiety associated with going away or working long hours. Work and life can be unpredictable.

Currently, I live in the London Road area, so I am very accessible from all areas of the city! My backyard has a brand new fence, locked gates and I am always out there with my furballs. Warmer months I leave the backdoor open for the cat and dog to go in and out as they please. My house is a character home and has several doors through out the house, so areas are easy to close off. I'm patient and compassionate when it comes to pets. My home may be busy with a dog, cat and two bunnies but the cat and dog have been well socialized with kids and other dogs. The bunnies do prefer to keep to themselves and have accepted the cat, but have free range in their own bedroom.

My dog is only a pup, but due to my career of working with children with special needs, I'd like him to become a therapy dog one day. So the more interaction with other dogs and people, the better. I hope I can find him some positive role models to teach him the ropes of the dog park once he's old enough!

My typical day is waking up at 5:30, feeding the furries and taking the puppy for a walk. Then I go to the gym and head to work at 8:30. My boyfriend works shift work (3 on 3 off), so when he is sleeping during the day I come home to walk the dog on my lunch. I only work less than a km away. My work day ends at 4:30. Then I come home, make dinner and walk the dog. While I'm in the kitchen, I allow the cat to play out back with the dog.

If you have any questions or concerns, I'd be happy to meet with you! I am definitely looking for some new adventures in and around the city and new ideas of where you walk your dog! Without a doubt, your dog(s) will be in good hands.
Read More about Karlie...
Contact Karlie
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Karlie P.

Online Now!
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 17, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Karlie's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services