Irine's Dog Sitting and Boarding

View All
7
Photos

Irine P.

2 Testimonials
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered

Irine's Resident Pets

Leche
Bichon Frise
Female
6 yr 7 mo old

Irine's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Irine

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
We are a family of 3, myself, my partner Michael and our dog Leche. My partner and I are in our 50s. I am a freelance graphic designer who works from home and spend most of my time at home except for occasional short errands.

We love animal and have several years of experience caring for dogs and cats. We live in a spacious two bedroom apartment in Kitsilano across an urban park and a short walk to the beach.

Our dog Leche is a Bichon Frise mix. She is very sweet, affectionate and loves to socialize with other dogs. I adopted her while I was completing my internship in California a few years ago and she has been an important part of our family since then.

We always give the dogs under our care plenty of potty breaks during the day (every 4 hours) and take them for longer walks twice a day, first at mid day (usually an hour walk) where we may take them to the off leash beach area at Hadden Park and spend some fun time with them playing fetch. We would take them for another walk (about 30 minutes) after dinner (7-8 pm), and give them another potty break before bed time. Your dog will have so much fun with us and will receive the best care and love.
Read More about Irine...
Contact Irine
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Irine P.

2 Testimonials
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 30, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Irine's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Irine's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Nov 2016
Irine is a true animal lover! Irine treats animals as kindred spirits and makes sure they have the attention they need. If it’s walking, special needs or just cuddling, she’s always there for them.
Nov 2016
In addition to having her own adorable (and adored) dog, Leche, Irine has helped me look after various dogs in Vancouver, BC. She's walked Mox, a strong, strapping Sharpei-and-something-else mix along most of the beaches in Kits and BC. And we've taken Daisy, a Golden Doodle, on many long rambles through the Endowment Lands. Dogs know that Irine is a good person. They seem to sense that she is a 'dog person,' and love and trust her immediately. She's also a cat person - the only one I know who, when she had two cats, Sid and Hazel, could get them to accept a bath without total mutiny. I'd trust her with any pet of mine.
Read More...