Insert an original name here

View All
11
Photos

Marie-Claude R.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

About Marie-Claude

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Marie ¬ 18 years old ¬ Quebec City

* I might do some mistakes when I write, or talk, english because my main language is french. I understand well, it is just when I talk out loud or some grammar mistakes too.

* I am a student and I work part-time at Canadian Tire. So I need to know in advance to be sure I don't work or anything.

* I don't want to take the dogs to my house because I live with my parents and we already have two dogs. One of them is not very friendly, if we can say it like that.. I would prefer to avoid all risks.

* I grew up with animals, mostly dogs. I don't know what I would do without some in my life. I love them a lot.

* I'm more comfortable with dogs, because I had many. Cats are not a problem either. My dad also owned reptiles, I'm okay with that too. I'm more afraid of hamsters biting me (thanks to my inability to be loved by them.. ahah) than a snake, seriously. ;)

* We have two dogs and two cats at my house. Those are mostly at the family, not just mine. But, one of the dog, a chihuahua, is very attached to me. So, we say it's mine. He's not friendly, he's afraid of people he doesn't know and can react badly. With me, he's an angel, so I don't judge animals when they have a bad reaction, it can be for many reasons.

* I'm not a professional. I never did that at all to be honest, I only took care of my animals, so I can't really tell experiences. I hope you can trust me, so I can prove I can do it. :)

* I'm very friendly with animals. I would never hurt them in any ways. I disagree with the ''punishment for educational stuff'' thing. If for you it's the way, I can't do it. I think that teaching with fear is a way to make the animal stressed and insecure.
Read More about Marie-Claude...
Contact Marie-Claude
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Marie-Claude R.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 29, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 12 miles
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 12 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 12 miles