Independent Pet Walker and Care

View All
4
Photos

Amber G.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

About Amber

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello

I am a female in her twenties who is studying for her Bachelors in Health Promotions but also interested in caring for pets and animals. I have only a betta fish but have experience with caring for dogs and cats (walking, brushing and feeding, hygriene care). I am looking for people in a radius of within 20 miles of the Durham, NH area to provide pet care service to. I am flexible, getting out of work 5 days a week at 1. I prefer afternoons and am available all day wednesdays and a weekend day. I am trustworthy, reliable, capable, and have inherent passion to care for pets, with utmost supervision and safe guarding the wellbeing of the pet.

I am looking to develop a care taker relationship, and otherwise gain experience and build skills in animal care independently, and on the guardians terms, as well as my own freelance lifestyle.

I may not be a "professional" but I am responsible and qualified by my sincere and authentic interest in being there to serve a helpful purpose. I currently care for a betta fish, but plan on adopting a cat or dog from a shelter in my future, and caring for another's pet is right now, the closest I can get to experiencing the maintainance of a pet, and in turn, helps me plan for my future adoption.
Read More about Amber...
Contact Amber
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling

Amber G.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 26, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 23 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 23 miles
More Services