In Good Paws with Amy's Dog Care!

View All
19
Photos

Amy A.

$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Reptiles

Amy 's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Amy

11 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Amy Alvey, and I'm 26 years old based in Coto De Caza. Growing up my family owned a German Shepard ("Shadow" was his name) for 12 years, and I also owned two horses at a barn, so I'm no stranger to the responsibility of pet ownership.

I consider myself first and foremost an "animal lover", but professionally I worked for a company in Boston called "Wanna Go Out?" for a year, where I walked dogs from 10 am - 4 PM. I have experience giving solo walks to puppies who need lots of attention and dogs that need extra handling, but I also walked up to four dogs at a time on group walks! I would also pet sit for certain clients, sometimes for weeks at a time. I'm happy to accommodate any medication or feeding requests, so please let me know what your pet's schedule is like!

Though I am happy to travel to your home, your pet will love our location in beautiful Coto De Caza. Space is not an issue; we have a large backyard that wraps around the whole house, and plenty of natural hiking trails within a five minute walk of our house. Your pooch will be calm and satisfied when you receive them! My mother is a stay at home mom, so between the two of us, your pet will never be left unsupervised.

When it comes to our house, there is also plenty of room for your pet to lounge. On hotter days, they will enjoy laying on our marble floors that stay cool--that's what our German Shepard did! If you pet has a history of chewing up furniture, getting into trash, or any other quirky indoor behavior, please let us know and we will ask to section off a portion of the house where they can't indulge.

Though the love between a pet and owner is never forgotten, I naturally connect with dogs through exercise, cuddles, and play time. Just take a look at my picture feed!
I always sent picture updates through text message or email, so you can rest assured that your best friend is in good hands!
Read More about Amy ...
Contact Amy
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Amy A.

$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 19, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amy 's Home
$20 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Amy 's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$25 /bath
More Services