In Dog and Doggess We Trust
View All
14
Photos
Angela C.
Portland, OR 97203
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Angela's Resident Pets

Blue Dog
lab/german&aussie shepherd/blue-heeler
Male
recently deceased (almost 16!) old
Dotty Doggess
lab/german&aussie shepherd/blue-heeler
Female
recently deceased (was 15) old

Angela's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Angela

I recently lost my two beloved doggie friends due to old age. Blue and Dotty both made it over 15 years. They were brother and sister, and I had them since they were pups. They were truly the most beautiful dogs, and I will miss them forever. I'd like to think their long life was attributed to the fact that they felt, and were, deeply loved and respected. Maybe, it was just good genes, or maybe it was that they knew and understood just how much I needed them! They were my kids, and I could not have been more blessed.

I thought about dog-sitting while they were alive, but didn't want to make them jealous, especially at their old age. I want to get another dog, but for now, I want to give this a shot to get my doggie fix :)

I started a home sewing biz a little over a year ago, so I will be home to give your best friend lots of attention and walks. I live near several parks, and can easily drive to forest park for a nice hike. I enjoy playing frizbee (my boy, Blue, was an amazing frizbee dog), or fetch. Also love to just hang out and snuggle. I have a nice sized fenced back yard for your pup to hang out in if they like, but am happy to have them hang out with me in the house. I do take a couple of evening classes during the week, so your pup may have to spend a few hours alone, but never more than that.

I can make your dog home cooked meals if that is their custom, and am accommodating of special needs, diets, and routines. I am experienced with puppies and seniors. My dogs were on the larger side, and I lived with a smaller terrier/dachshund/chi mix for several years, whom I adored! I will take up to two dogs at a time, but if you have three, I will consider it if they are well behaved, at a minimal extra charge.

A little story: Many years ago, before I had my own dogs, I had a friend of a friend who needed his dog looked after for a week or so. I happily obliged, as I knew and really liked his dog. The owner couldn't believe it when he got back from his trip, which he took every summer. He told me his dog was usually sad and depressed when he returned, evidently due to not getting much attention. But this time, his big sweet Newfoundland was very happy and content, because he was with me. :) The End.

Your dog/s will be in the best of hands. I do believe that dogs are much like people. There is "chemistry" between a dog and a person. I would want to meet your dog beforehand to make sure we "click", or at the very least, to know it is a good match for both of us. I look forward to meeting you and your dog!
Read More about Angela...
Contact Angela
Angela C.
Portland, OR 97203
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 1, 2013

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Angela's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Angela's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$25 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services