Illiana's Pet Care

View All
4
Photos

Illiana R.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Illiana's Resident Pets

Phoebe
Cocker Spaniel
Female
24 old
Storm
Pit Bull - Bull Terrier
Female
84 old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds or Reptiles

Illiana's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Balcony
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Illiana

9 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I'm an 18 year old high school student who has various pets of my own. I've had pets my whole life. From dogs,cats, small animals (guinea pigs, rats, hamsters, ferrets...), and birds (parakeets, finches...). The pets I currently own are two great dogs-Storm, a Pit Bull terrier and Phoebe, a Cocker Spaniel/Schnauzer/Poodle mix - as well as a ferret and two birds. I have previously volunteered at an animal shelter (Catnap From the Heart) where I primarily worked with the small animals and cats. I have also worked a cat show which is an event where the owners of cats compete to win titles in various organizations by entering their cats to be judged for a breed standard. I come from a family who loves pets just as much as I do. I have potty trained, trick trained and been a caretaker when necessary for my family's dogs, birds, and small animals.
Even though I live in an apartment with my dogs, that does not limit or restrict your pets from having walks as many times as needed or requested, play time, or freedom and comfort within my home. In my neighborhood, I have many parks and forest trails to take your pet through for walks or just some outside time and plenty of toys to choose from. At the end of the day, unless requested not to, your pet will be allowed to sleep with me or in the same room with me in a crate or bed you may bring. The only thing I ask is that if you have a dog who is leaning towards a larger weight/breed that I am made aware of this early due to the fact that one of my dogs (Storm) only gets along with dogs that aren't larger than her or equal in size. I feel this is because she may feel threatened by it. If you do have a dog that is a medium/large breed it won't be a problem as long as I am made aware of it because I am able to leave her with my father who loves any opportunity to spend time with Storm-as long as I only have to leave her for one night only. Storm gets along with my family's other dogs which breeds are: Boston Terrier, Chihuahua, Cocker Spaniel, Schanuzer.
I can assure you that your pet will be in great hands under my care. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact me.
Read More about Illiana...
Contact Illiana
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

Illiana R.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 17, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Illiana's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep on my bed
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services