I'll love your pets like family!

View All
28
Photos

Sesaria S.

7 Reviews
6 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Sesaria's Resident Pets

Lance
Basset Hound
Male
3 yr 1 mo old
Bently
Chihuahua
Male
7 yr 1 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Sesaria's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Sesaria

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
*New Clients: Please understand that I always recommend a Meet- and- Greet before the booking of a stay to ensure the safety of everyone involved and determine whether or not it is a good match; this way, I can provide the best experience for you and your dog while you are away!
*If this is in no way possible (i.e last minute bookings) please let me know, so proper adjustments can be made!
P.S. Also, please be aware that I live in an apartment, so I am not able to accept more than 1 large dog or 2 small dogs a night for daycare or boarding. Thank you for your understanding!

Follow my pet sitting adventures on Facebook and Instagram! Search for Sitterses!

Hello there, My name is Sesaria. I am a 22 year old, high school graduate, and a major animal lover!

I have volunteered and worked for numerous animal shelters over the course of 2 years. I have plenty of veterinary technician experience and am capable of administering oral, and injected medications. I have also owned and cared for countless animals of all sizes and ages.
I love and treat my pets as if they were my children, so I know how hard it can be to trust a complete stranger to care for your pets; because of this, I can assure you that I will provide the same care and love, for your pets, as I do for my own! I send daily photo and video updates to show you how much fun your pet is having, and to assure you that everything is going great.

I am the proud owner of 2 dogs, 3 Betta fish, and 14 other tropical fish that live happily in a 20 gallon freshwater tank, as well as two sugar gliders.
-Lance is my 3 year old Basset Hound mix, whom I rescued from the Humane Society when he was only 2 months old. He was raised by a cat, who he grew up with, played with, ate with, and slept with. They almost never left each others sides! (Unfortunately, due to my mother-in-law developing a deathly allergic reaction to cats, we had to re home our poor kitty.) With great training and socialization, Lance grew up to be one of the most docile, quiet, well-mannered pooches I've ever known. He loves all living creatures, and just lives a life full of love and happiness; and you can't forget naps! This guy could sleep all day if you let him!
-Bently is my 7 year old Chi-weenie dog. He is my pride and joy! I inherited him from an old friend of mine, when she was no longer able to care for him anymore. He grew very quickly attached to me, and you can always find him somewhere close to me. If he's not in my lap, he's in my arms! He never lets me out of his sight! Being a little older, he does have a lot of his own quirks that you will need to adjust too. He can be a little protective at first when meeting a new dog, but it's all for show, as he would never hurt anything. What can I say? He's a chihuahua, he loves to bark and make sure everything around him is aware of his presence.
Both of my babies have been around other dogs both bigger and smaller than them, and they just can't wait to make friends and start playing! Please let them play with yours!
-The most recent addition to my family would be Koda and Sentret, my two sugar gliders. They are small caged animals, and are nocturnal so you wouldn't even notice them during the day! If your dog has a high prey drive, or doesn't do well with caged animals, please let me know, so this will not be an issue!

When you first request a stay:
We will talk about basic things, like the age, size, and breed of your dog(s). As well as any handicaps, medications, allergies, special needs, etc. they may require. And work out a good time and place for the first initial meet before the actual stay. Meet and Greets can be at your home, my home, or any place in between works just fine! Just be sure to let me know!

During the meet and greet:
We will talk about more advanced things, like any special quirks/behaviors your dog has; any skills/tricks/commands the dog may know; how your dog reacts to people, other dogs (big and small), cats and other small animals.
I will want to know if your dog has ever shown any signs of separation anxiety, whether it be, depression, excessive barking, or even destructive, aggressive, or nervous behavior.
And last but not least, I will want to know about your dogs favorite toys/treats (if any), and if it would be alright with you, to provide my own, in the instance that your dog has no known preferences.

If I'll be walking your dog, I'll also ask about any nearby paths or trails that you normally would take your dog too. I'll also do a small practice walk, to see if I'll be able to control your dog comfortably, and to test it's level of pulling. If your dog tends to pull a lot on the leash, I would recommend that you let me walk your dog on a harness, for better control and to minimize any risks of damage/injury to your dog. I am more than willing to provide any equipment (if needed), if I feel it is necessary!
Read More about Sesaria...
Contact Sesaria
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Sesaria S.

7 Reviews
6 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 13, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sesaria's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Sesaria's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Check-ins
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
7 Reviews
On a cold and wet Valentine's day, I was desperate for day care for my 4 month old super active German Shepherd, I reached out to several 5 star sitters on DogVacay and Sesaria was the only one that replied. She was awesome, entertained him for 10 hours and was very understanding of his oops. I plan to use Sesaria for all my doggie day care needs!
Read More...
Sesaria has been coming by during the day to walk my boy while I'm at work and she is doing a great job. She is quick to respond to e-mails and very flexible when it comes to scheduling. Thanks!
Sesaria was a great sitter! She took very good care of our dog Picasso. I enjoyed the photos and updates she sent. Would definitely have her sitting Picasso again and recommend anybody who needs a very good sitter. Thank you Sesaria!
Gwen really enjoyed her stay! She will definitely go back and stay with Ses! It is obvious that Ses loves dogs and makes them feel comfortable and at ease in her home.
Sessaria did a wonderful job cat sitting for us while we were gone for 11 days! She sent us updates and photos every couple of days and really loved on our kitty so he wouldn't be lonely. We will absolutely be hiring her in the future!
Sesaria is a trustworthy, caring, and attentive person. My dog (Oscar) loves staying with her. I can go on vacation without worrying about Oscar. She sends updates and pictures which really eases your mind. I hope to use her many more times in the future and I would recommend her without any doubts. Thank You Sesaria.
Read More...
Sesaria is the absolute best of the best! Words can't explain the loving care she showed my dog (Oscar). Not only did she take him on walks and to the dog park daily but, she also trained him to do things I hadn't taught him. She also sent me pictures and videos daily. She made my vacation very relaxing know my dog was in the best care possible. She's a God send and true dog lover. I highly recommend Sesaria for anyone. Truly the best of the best and I'm ultra thankful for her and her kindness! One of the best people on earth. Beautiful person inside and out! Thank you so much Sesaria!
Read More...
Read All 7 Reviews