I'll love em like my own!

View All
4
Photos

Charlene S.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Charlene's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Charlene's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets

About Charlene

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hey! My name is Charlene and I'm 23 years old. My whole life I've nearly always had some sort of furry critter to care. Growing up we had 5 cats, 2 dogs, and 3 birds at one point, and as a kid I loved helping take care of them all! As an adult I haven't owned my own dog yet, but I've had 3 different cats, all rescues. But don't worry, I have PLENTY of experience caring for and loving on canines as well! I just haven't had the opportunity to spoil one of my own. I usually stay at home most days, and sometimes it can get pretty lonely, so this would be perfect for me for a little extra income and companionship! There are days that I have to be out and about doing things, but I'm pretty flexible with my schedule and am willing to work your needs into my time. Currently there is a cat in the home my boyfriend and I stay at, but he's super cool. Imagine Garfield but brown, add an obsession with plastic milk-rings and an addiction to pets and you've got Connor. We live in an area that is just perfect for walking, so I would love to get out and get some exercise with your doggies. I'm a complete animal lover and like to go above and beyond for my furry friends and devote most of my time and attention to their amusements! This means lots of cuddles and play time and never a boring moment! A couple of our animals we had when I was a kid had some surgeries, so I'm used to being around animals with special needs in that area. I've had to give pills and oral antibiotics in one of those tubey syringe things. If you board your animals with me, they will be locked in the bedroom with us at night. Potty time before bed will be a requirement, and I'm one of those people who will stand outside however long it takes for them to do their duty no matter what the weather conditions are like. Our yard is only partially fenced, so outside time may require a leash. If you have any questions for me at all please don't hesitate to ask!

**PLEASE NOTE!**

I will take more updated photos soon! I wanted to show a place where I could take your dog for a lovely walk in downtown Olympia, the type of cuddles we like to give at our house, and how laid-back the cat is that lives with us currently.
Read More about Charlene...
Contact Charlene
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety

Charlene S.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Charlene's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Charlene's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$10 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services