Ian's Dog Boarding

View All
4
Photos

ian l.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

ian's House

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture

About ian

13 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am an active student in my 20s. I have always had dogs in my life. Throughout high school I was the sole caretaker. My mother worked full time and could not always be there. Last summer we had to put both of our dogs down. Both dogs were struggling with many medical conditions during their last years. I have deeply missed having a dog in my life ever since
My home is nearly adjacent to a park and within walking distance of a fenced in dog park. My home is always kept clean and only has one staircase that can be easily fenced off if need be. If the dog would like to go upstairs, the stairs are carpeted making it easier for most dogs to go up and down.
A typical day for me would be primarily centered around the dog. If i am taking care of a high energy dog i always love to go to the dog park and perhaps the beach depending on the dog or owners preference. If able, one of my favorite things to do is go on hikes with dogs. I find it easy to connect with most dogs since i have lived my entire life in the company of them.
I really do not have any restrictions. I do not mind dogs that shed. If the dog is high energy or very strong or needs to be constantly supervised, I can accommodate. I am even very comfortable playing with dogs that like to use there teeth a little. I periodically play with my friends young pitbulls who love to get a little too excited and will sometimes use their teeth.
Read More about ian...
Contact ian
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling

ian l.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 1, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At ian's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At ian's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services