I would love to care for your dog!

View All
14
Photos

Julia R.

4 Testimonials
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Julia's Resident Pets

Rick
Beagle
Male
16 yr 1 mo old

About Julia

16 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi! I love all animals, and especially dogs. I am a dog owner myself, and have been for over 15 years now. I have previously volunteered for dog rescue organizations, which gave me a great amount of joy knowing I was helping animals in need. I have dog sat for other individuals' dogs and enjoy the experience very much. I treat all animals as though they were my own: with care, joy, kindness, patience and love. I am great with time planning, scheduling and am highly punctual and true to my word.
I look forward to meeting you!
Read More about Julia...
Contact Julia
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Julia R.

4 Testimonials
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Dog Walking
$14 /half-hour
$23 /hour
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Home Visits
$18 /visit
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Baths
$14 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
More Services
4 Testimonials
Nov 2016
This review is for Julia, she has been great with watching my dogs, Terri and Trex, when I leave for trips over the weekend. They are both lab retriever mixes and have a lot of energy, and so can be a lot to handle at times. But they have gotten along with Julia no problem. She takes them on long walks in the park close to my house, and to the dog park. I've noticed the excitement they have when she comes over. I would definitely trust her with my dogs long term, she treats them as though they are her own.
Read More...
Nov 2016
Julia is so amazing! She watched our two dogs in our house for two weeks and I felt that my dogs were very comfortable and safe being with her. I also felt at ease with her staying at our home. She was wonderful during the initial interview, she is very professional and relatable. She followed all of my instructions about how to feed the dogs and to make sure to feed them all their proper daily portions. I also loved seeing the pictures of our cuties while we were away! I would definitely book Julia again the next time we are out of town or even while we are away at work. She took them on long walks to the park, played with them, and gave them a lot of attention and love. I most definitely recommend her!!
Read More...
Nov 2016
Julia is a wonderful sitter, she did a great job with my two year old rottweiler mix, Cory. He is a very strong and active dog and requires a lot of attention. She did really well with all that this active breed demands and I would definitely recommend her and would have her petsit Cory again. I can tell that she really loves animals and it feels like she is a very trustworthy person.
Thanks again!
Read More...
Nov 2016
I was looking for someone responsible and reliable to look after my German Shepherd while I was gone away on business for a week. I typically have my daughter look after her, but she happened to be out of town. When I interviewed Julia I found her to be very personable and she really gives an impression of someone who loves animals, exactly who I would want to pet sit my 6 year old Chocolate. Honestly, having her pet sit Chocolate turned out no differently than if it were my daughter. I am very happy with my decision to choose her, as they got along great, and I definitely look forward to having her pet sit for me again if ever my daughter is not available.
Read More...
Read All 4 Testimonials