I WANT TO MEET YOUR DOG :)

View All
4
Photos

Julian G.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

About Julian

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
To whom it may concernT

My name is Julian, international student and I just finished my post-graduated program in TV and Film at Centennial College. Currently I am looking for a part time job or full time job that can allow me to explore one of my biggest passions in life: dogs, nature and animals.

My experience being part of different volunteer organizations such as Rotaract International, Scouts International and local park activities, have allowed me to interact with different activities related to protect and take care of animals and their environment.

Personally speaking, dogs are such a big part of my life since I can remember. My first dog was part of our family when I was 7 years old (his name was Gunter, a Great Dane, and it was the best ant hunter you can imagine) and ever since I’ve been raised among family dogs of different sizes and personalities. I was born and raised in Mexico; in my culture dogs are a big part of our lives that’s why I learned to interact with them so much since I was little.

I have an energetic personality, I truly enjoy sports and outdoor activities: therefore I have learned how to walk and run with different kind of dogs, how to feed them and maintaining a clean and healthy place for them. I consider myself an outgoing person who enjoys talking and sharing information with other people who shares the same passion for dogs and animals as I do.

Even though all these experiences have been philanthropic as volunteer, it’s always been my dream to have a paid job that allows me to take care of dogs and help them with the things that they need. When I worked in Africam Safari Mexico was an experience that totally changed my life.

In the description online I read that non-work related professional experience is fine, because most of my summer jobs or student jobs have been working in restaurants and kids summer camps, but I am totally willing to learn everything I need to learn about this job and showing you that I can be the ideal candidate.

I am sure that it would be worthwhile for us to meet in order to let you know why I’d like to be playcare attendant.
Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,
Julian
Read More about Julian...
Contact Julian
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Julian G.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 30, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services