I love all animals!

View All
6
Photos

Sara M.

6 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$23/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 27 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Sara's Resident Pets

December
American Eskimo Dog
Female
10 yr 9 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Sara's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Sara

28 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Sara and I'm originally from New Jersey. I am active duty military so I know the struggle of needing a babysitter! I have a 10 year old America Eskimo named December and a 1 year old cat named Mathew. December just minds her business. She doesn't think she's a dog so she says hello and then keeps to herself. She gets along well with all animals. Mathew the cat is also very chill. He picks up off Decembers attitude and acts like he's 15 rather than 1. I just bought a house with a large fenced in yard and deck. I have a good work schedule during the week that doesn't leave them alone for very long. I'm very easy going and can be accommodating, so ask me any questions you may have!
Read More about Sara...
Contact Sara
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Sara M.

6 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$23/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 27 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 19, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sara's Home
$23 /night
  • Watches up to 5 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Sara's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 5 dogs/day
6 Reviews
Dog had a great stay...he made friends with other fog and cat..updates and pictures sent..easy reservation process..Sara is very loving towards pets in general..very kind and caring dittrr...doggie had a great stay and we were comfortable knowing he was with friends in a great home..recommended highly!!!
Read More...
Our dog, Willie, stayed with Sara, December, and Mat the cat while we cruised the Carribean. A good time was had by all. Sara also gave Willie his thyroid medication. Thanks Sara!
We couldn't bear the thought of boarding our puppy with the vet while we traveled to the Gulf Coast for Thanksgiving, so it was a blessing to find Sara. We were able to drop Oscar off on our way (super convenient location for anyone traveling to the coast if your route takes you through Mobile) and boy were we immediately put at ease when we arrived at her home! She was kind and warm and her home was the perfect place for a pup who isn't accustomed to being in a kennel. She sent us messages and a picture and it truly made our vacation even that much more enjoyable knowing that he was with a person who would treat our baby as if he were her own. I highly recommend Sara to anyone looking for a loving place for your pooch to stay while you are away!
Read More...
Read All 6 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!