Hyde Park Holiday!
View All
3
Photos
Kara H.
Chicago, IL 60615
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Kara's Resident Pets

Bia (pronounced Bee-ah)
Mostly Shih tzu, but she's a mix
Female
4 yr 2 mo old

Kara's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map

About Kara

Hi, I'm Kara, I'm a graduate student at the University of Chicago so I have a very flexible schedule! I absolutely love dogs, and have grown up with them all my life. I've volunteered at animal shelters growing up and am very comfortable taking care of dogs of all ages and sizes. The only requirement is that your pup gets along with small dogs since I have a 1 year old shih tzu, Bia, whose favorite thing in the world is to play with other dogs! I live right by a large park and the lakefront trail which is great for long walks! Bia and I would love to babysit a new friend!
Read More about Kara...
Contact Kara
Kara H.
Chicago, IL 60615
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 13, 2013

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Disaster Relief
This sitter has completed training for the DogVacay Disaster Relief Program and volunteered to help displaced pets in the event of a natural disaster.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kara's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Willing to travel 50 miles
Daycare At Kara's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services