Hunter's Dog-Care Services

View All
11
Photos

Hunter C.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Hunter's Resident Pets

Whinzer
Pomeranian
Male
6 yr 6 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Hunter's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Hunter

9 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Hunter Collins. I work from home as a full-time telemarketer, (so I'm home all day, everyday) and I LOVE dogs with all my heart. I was 9 years old when I adopted my first dog, and I was her primary caretaker. I adopted my second dog when I was 11, and my third dog when I was 17. I live in a pretty small apartment, so only one of my pups lives here with me. (The other lives at my parents.) His name is Whinzer, and he's a 5 lb Pomeranian-Chihuaha mix. He is the most loving dog you'll ever meet, and he gets along with everyone he crosses paths with. (dog, human, you name it!) I found Whinzer late at night in a parking lot; he was covered in sarcoptic mange, emaciated, dehydrated & terrified. I took him to the vet, got him the treatment he needed, took him home, and he's been my best friend ever since. Dogs are an absolute gift, and I adore them. (They're kids to me.) I'd love to take advantage of the fact that I work at home, and start babysitting other people's pups who don't have the ability to stay home all day, like me. I want them to be assured that their baby will be loved on, played with, protected and taken care of while they're gone. They can go about their day knowing their dog is safe & happy.

I've had experience caring for dogs recovering from surgery, as well as dogs with special medical needs. I'm available for same day bookings, please don't hesitate to message me!
Read More about Hunter...
Contact Hunter
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Hunter C.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 16, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Hunter's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Hunter's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Training
$35 /hour
Grooming
$20 /min
$50 /max
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services