DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Huge Yard for SFdoggieBnB

View All
15
Photos

Serena K.

15 Reviews
8 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Responds within 1.3 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Serena's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Serena

Hello, I'm an energetic and youthful female that stays healthy and active with a doggie companions. I Live in the excelsior in my own house with a large backyard. I work with special needs children/adults focusing on behavior modification and teaching life skills. I enjoy going on walks and runs, figure drawing, interior decorating/home remodeling projects, gardening, and finding entertainment that makes me laugh. I have a very flexible schedule and most animals are usually drawn to me for some reason :) Enjoy!

* House *
I own a 3 story home with an in-law unit and living room dedicated to dog broading. Furniture is doggie covered and protected and I remove the rugs for doggie stay.

* Yard *
It's a doggie paradise in SF. 110 x 25ft. I alllow the dogs to dig, bury bones, covered in mulch, and run up and down a slight hill. (ball fetching heaven)

* Location *
My house is 1 minute from 101 and 280. Prefect if you are dropping off then driving to SFO.

* Schedule *
In the AM's I work on-call. But will always know the night before if I get called in or not. Otherwise I leave the house at noon to go to work, then I'm back at 6pm. Great schedule for doggie playtime/exercise! 2x a week my fiancé works from home.


When your dog stays with SERENA
- I take the dogs out at 6:30am for short walk and breakfast.
- working out during my long AM break, which I take the dogs out for a run/walk and play around in my backyard (throwing the ball if interested)
-The dogs 95% of the time sleep with me unless there's no room left or they prefer their bed or my carpet.
- I'm great at spoiling your animal since I don't own any.


Holiday stay:

My rates are $75 a day from dec 21-Jan 1st
2nd dog- $65
Read More about Serena...
Contact Serena

Serena K.

15 Reviews
8 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Responds within 1.3 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 15, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Serena's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
Daycare At Serena's Home
$45 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Grooming
$25 /min
$60 /max
Baths
$25 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
15 Reviews
Serena was a great dog host! She took Max to the beach, fort funston, and kept us updated with great pictures. Max came back happy. I would highly recommend Serena to others.
This is the third time I left Nina with Serena. The first two times were for one night, this time four nights. Nina seems very comfortable and relaxed. She is a smaller dog and it's always a concern boarding her where there might be larger dogs. Serena seems hands on. She is flexible and accommodating and given my schedule that's also very important. I will definitely bring Nina back.
Read More...
Serena was responsive, friendly, and took great care of my dog Boomer. She sent pictures each day, including from trips to the park and romping around the backyard. Overall a great experience!
Read All 15 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!