Hoover Hyatt Pet Care

View All
4
Photos

Rebecca H.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Rebecca's Resident Pets

Chio
Mixed
Female
2 yr 3 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

About Rebecca

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello!

We are the Hyatt Family! Michael Hyatt and I have been married a little over one year and live in the Hoover, Alabama area. My husband and I are both employed full time - I work during the day as a Human Resources Supervisor for a franchisee of a quick-serve restaurant and my husband works two jobs, one as a fabricator/laborer during the day and another varied-hours position with ProctorU so he is gone some nights.

We are a happy family of 7 - we have one adult cat who is 5 years old named Pippen, a 2-ish year old dog named Chio (we rescued her so unsure of exactly how old she is), and 3 recent additions to the family Thoth, Salem, and Artemis who are three kittens I found abandoned outside of my office. Michael and I adore animals and are excited to help our friends and neighbors' with their pets in the Birmingham area!

I have been taking care of my boss' dogs for a little over two years. He initially wanted to use a professional pet service, but the meet-and-greet didn't go well with that service provider. I have been their designated pet-sitter ever since! I take his three dogs (2 large and 1 small) on regular walks and check up on them twice a day for feeding anytime he is out of town. The dogs were already very well trained but I do have experience in training and ill-tempered or anxious dogs. When we rescued our dog, Chio, it was obvious she had been neglected and abused but with a lot of love, patience, and training exhibits no more of the aggressive or possessive behavior and knows quite a few tricks!

My husband has experience caring for dogs, cats, and fish as he pet sits for a previous coworker of his while they go out of town. We are both very comfortable around dogs, cats, and fish - but if you have other needs just a little training is all that we would need!

Michael and I are allowing the kittens to get adjusted to their new home before inviting more friends in to our home for daycare/boarding but that will be a service we plan to offer in the near future! For now, we would love to help you with your pet needs by visiting your home to take care of your dogs or other animals and even spending the night in your home to take care of your furry friends if needed! We will be able to always stay during the evening but daycare will need to be discussed on an individual basis to determine if our schedule aligns with your preferences for pet care.

We are generally available every day before 8:00am and after 5:00pm to visit and feed your dogs/cats. Depending on where you live (and once our house is ready for pet guests) I can check on/feed animals during my lunch break at 12:00 noon - as I have the luxury of living less than 3 minutes from where I work and can easily go home to check on animals. I am available currently to begin coming to your home to assist you with feeding/walking/caring for your pets.

I will absolutely be willing (and prefer) to do a meet-and-greet with your pet to make sure both you and your furry friend are comfortable around me! I can send pictures of your pet continuously during your leave so you can have peace of mind that they are in good hands.

Please feel free to message me if you have any questions! We look forward to helping you take care of your furry friends!
Read More about Rebecca...
Contact Rebecca
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Rebecca H.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 10, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services