Home Away From Home- Pet Staycation

View All
4
Photos

mara g.

3 Reviews
$27/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies

mara's Resident Pets

Abby
Shih Tzu
Female
6 yr 6 mo old
Mila
Mixed
Female
3 yr 2 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

mara's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About mara

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have done a good amount of fostering for dogs which allowed them to have a new beginning in a comfy home. Aside from that I have a dog (abby) and a cat (mila) of my own. Either myself or my husband will be home during the day. I know how hard it is to leave your fur baby, so you will be guaranteed to receive photos and updates.

Typically we wake up around 6am where we go out for a potty break. Then after we come in to eat a breakfast to start the day. Within the hour we go out for our second potty break. During the middle of the day there will be a walk accompanied by a few additional potty breaks. Dinner is served generally around 6pm followed by our nightly walk. Around 10pm will be the last potty break before bedtime.

The only restrictions is that we can only take small dogs at this time. Also, please understand that I cannot take dogs that have cat aggression since I have a kitty in house.

Let your pet's staycation begin =)

Thanks!
Read More about mara...
Contact mara
Can administer oral medicine

mara g.

3 Reviews
$27/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 6, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At mara's Home
$27 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At mara's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
Mara and her husband were great. They made us feel comfortable starting with the meet and greet. While on vacation, Mara sent pics and updates of Buster even though I couldn't always get them immediately being on a cruise ship. Buster enjoyed his stay and I will be definitely keep her as a favorite host going forward.
Read More...
Like most pet owners, we were so nervous about leaving Brooklynn with someone we didn't know. Mara really did make me feel at peace once we talked, and hearing from her throughout the week we were away made a huge difference! I received pics of our doggy and a little update each day. Brooklynn really seemed to enjoy her stay and Mara was a sweetheart. I will certainly keep her contact info for future pet-sitting needs. Thank you, Mara!
Read More...
It was my doggies first sleepover with someone they've never met, so I was a bit apprehensive. Mara and L. took a good care of the dogs, sent updates and pictures throughout their stay. The dogs looked happy when I pick them up. For sure I'd use Mara again and totally recommend her.
Read More...