Home Away From Home
View All
4
Photos
Danielle M.
Norwalk, CT 06854
2 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Danielle's Resident Pets

Buddy
Basset Hound
Male
0 yr 7 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Danielle's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Danielle

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Our family lives in a 3 bedroom home with a spacious fenced in backyard perfect for play. There are a couple of dog parks locally and our neighborhood has sidewalks and is friendly to dog walking. Our fur son Buddy, is a 7 month old Bassett/Beagle mix that loves all dogs and humans too. We do have a cat. She has her own space and has had to learn to deal with a rambunctious puppy. If your dog has hunting tendencies and sees cats as prey, it's probably not a great fit :) My family has owned dogs since I was 4 and personally, I have owned a dog for the past 15 years.

I do not have a full-time job and my part time situations are completely flexible and on my own terms. In other words, if your dog is here, so am I. I love my dog and I understand how important they are to you. I will care for your buddy, just as I would my own.
Read More about Danielle...
Contact Danielle
Can administer oral medicine
Danielle M.
Norwalk, CT 06854
2 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 16, 2012

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Danielle's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Danielle's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
2 Testimonials
Sep 2016
I've known Dani for over thirty years, and I can't remember a time when she didn't have a dog. Dani has always treated her dogs as family members and puts their needs in front of her own most of the time. There have been countless occasions when Dani has left an event or a get-together because she didn't want her dog to be alone for too long. Dani loves bringing her dog to the local dog park, has an Instagram account just for him, and makes his training a daily priority. As a new, and first time dog owner myself, I finally understand her affinity for these amazing animals – I just hope I can be as good of a dog parent as she.
Read More...
Sep 2016
Dani is a very responsible, punctuate and knowledgeable person. I would trust her with four legged and 2 too:) Rest assure , your pets we'll be in great hands. Best, Yael
2 Reviews
As a dog sitter myself I appreciate the value of someone I can depend on to give my dog the love and care she deserves while I am away. With that said, I have total peace of mind when leaving Chelsea in Danielle's care. I know she gets lots of attention and feels very "at home" with her family. She sends me photos of my dog lounging on her sofa and I know she is very content, better than she would be at most kennels in the area. Thank you Danielle!
Read More...
My husky stayed over for three night and had a big yard and great house to play in. Dani was easy to call up, discuss details, and she is very accommodating, I couldn't have asked for more.