Home Away From Home

View All
11
Photos

Franklin D.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Doberman Pinscher, German Shepherd Dog, Rottweiler
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats

Franklin's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Franklin

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a semi-retired man and have plenty of time to be with and take care of your pets. Our apartment is sunny and spacious with a big green park area right downstairs and Chelsea Piers a short walk away. I grew up with both a cat and dog and over the years have had much experience with pet-sitting.
On a typical day I wake at 6am and take out the dog for a walk. We come home and the dog is fed and I leave the house at 7:30am and come back btw 9 and 10am. Meanwhile my wife is in the house til about 9am or later. I walk the dog again at mid-day, late afternoon, evening and before we go to bed. The dog is never alone more than 2 hours at any time during the day.
Read More about Franklin...
Contact Franklin
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety

Franklin D.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 21, 2016

Credentials

Home Checked
This Host has successfully passed our in-person verification visit and completed our 1-on-1 training program.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Franklin's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Daycare At Franklin's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
More Services
1 Review
Home Checked
Frank has 60+ years experience taking care of dogs. He will provide your dog or cat with a warm, calm and relaxed environment. He lives in a high-rise building which features a large picture window with views of the Hudson River and the trees outside. Frank has reported that both dogs and cats enjoy the view.

Frank has a roommate who also loves animals. He typically takes dogs for walks four times a day. He is home most of the day and has plenty of time for pets and cuddles.

Frank especially loves small dogs and and would be a great host for someone looking for a quiet, relaxed environment for their cat or dog!
Read More...
Franklin took care of my corgi Mimi for a little over a week while I was out of the country, and Mimi had a great time. He did a terrific job making Mimi feel comfortable, and he also took her out on a ton of walks, which was awesome. Thanks!