Home Away from Home :)

View All
8
Photos

gabriela n.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

gabriela's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map

About gabriela

Hello!

My name is Gabriela. I am a part time student studying Architecture and Design at Parsons the New School for Design. I am in my 5th and last semester, with just 2 short elective classes a week and have found myself in a perfect situation to give my full and undivided attention to your pup!

I live in a 2 bedroom apartment (the other bedroom is completely empty which means a ton of room to move around and have fun) in a doorman, pet-friendly building in the Flatiron district (right in between Madison Square Park and Union Square Park) making it an easy and convenient 3 minute walk to each for all of your pup's needs and an afternoon of fun! I am a very organized and clean person (as you can see in my listings my house is clutter free and as spacious as it gets for a NY apartment)

I have grown up with dogs (animals in general) my entire life! We currently have our 14 year old (and very healthy) pug named Cushy at my parent's house in FL and prior to that our beloved golden retriever, Gingy. I have one uncle who is a veterinarian in California and a second uncle who's a proud father of over 30plus show dogs through the years (hence my proficient skills in training and caring for doggies). Most importantly, I'd like to express my love for dogs and animals. I am passionate, fun, easy going and loving especially with animals and I have no doubt in my mind that you will feel completely comfortable and at ease having your pup under my care.

I'd like to make you the promise that your dog will be under the best care possible that anyone can give. This includes 24/7 attention, love, and care. I understand what it means to leave your beloved furry child in someone else's hands, and how nervous that could make you. I will be providing daily text messages/emails with photos and check up reports to the parents and will always be available on my phone if any questions or concerns come up!

Upon request, I am happy to get them bathed and brushed before they go home at the Petco on Union Square (if theres a specific place that is of your preference, I can work with that as well).

I am an extremely flexible person and can work around any given situation. Please feel free to contact me at any time with any question(s) you may have!

Thanks for your time! :)

- Gabby
Read More about gabriela...
Contact gabriela

gabriela n.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 18, 2013

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At gabriela's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At gabriela's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Baths
$50 /bath