Home away from home!

View All
5
Photos

Larissa V.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Larissa's Resident Pets

Barkley
Poodle
Male
2 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Larissa's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Larissa

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Why board when your fur-baby can enjoy a little mini-break of his/her own at their new friend Barkley's house! We are huge animal lovers who couldn't imagine leaving our own little guy at a kennel and would offer the same love and attention to any four legged house guest! We work from home so your pet wouldn't be left alone and we are very flexible with exercise etc. Typically, we walk our dog 3 or 4 times per day, but sometimes more if the weather is nice. We also enjoy taking him to new places like parks and conservation areas so that he can enjoy different experiences and smells! We would do the same for your little one.
We have one dog (an 11 pound, 2 year old Toy Poodle) and 2 cats so can only puppy-sit dogs who are friendly with other animals. We're a middle aged couple with no (human) children so the environment in our home is generally quite calm. Our yard is not fenced, but we live on a peninsula with only a few neighbours. Traffic is not a concern.
Our pup sleeps on the bed and yours is welcome to as well if that's their preference!
We wouldn't puppy-sit two dogs from different families at the same time, but if you have two dogs and they are small and friendly, we would accommodate. Our home is small so is best suited to smaller pups but we would consider a bigger dog if he/she were low energy.
Our motivation in signing up for this is simple - we would want the same for our Barkley if we needed to go away. We love dogs and hate to see them unhappy!
Read More about Larissa...
Contact Larissa
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Larissa V.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Larissa's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Larissa's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services