Home away from home-Citrus Heights

View All
30
Photos

Lisa B.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Lisa's Resident Pets

Stella
Mixed Breed
Female
4 yr 5 mo old

Lisa's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Lisa

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
We are a family of five! Lisa is mom (me), Jason is dad, Makenzie is our 17 year old daughter, Mikah is our 13 year old son and Stella is our 3 year old fur baby.
We absolutely love dogs! We recently lost two of our fur babies. August of 2015 we had to put our male Catahoula (Eureka) down and mid October 2016 we had to put our huge German Shephard (Rocky) down. Needless to say, our home feels very empty and Stella is downright beside herself. She was the baby out of all three, but she adored both her older brothers and was so attentive of them. She is a mommy at heart and loves to play and take care of other dogs. .
Our family home is an open floor plan, and although it's not big, we love having it full of life. My husband and I are major snugglers, and our kids share our love of snuggling too. Stella sleeps between my husband and I every single night and our other two would sleep either in one of the kids rooms, our room or in the hallway in front of our bedroom doors. Your baby would be welcome to sleep and lounge around anywhere they feel comfortable (except in Stella's spot between my husband and I).
My husband works long hours and the kids go to school. I work part time and come home for lunch every day to let Stella out to go potty. She always has the option of staying inside or outside while I'm away, but she always chooses to stay inside and snuggle up on the couch with all the pillows. I spend about 30 minutes home on my lunch break. I work Monday-Thursday and am usually home most of the day on Fridays. We are home quite a bit on the weekends too. My husband and I are home and most of the time the kids are out with friends. Your dog will not only be taken care of while in our care, but will be a part of our family while with us.
Read More about Lisa...
Contact Lisa
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Lisa B.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Lisa's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Lisa's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$20 /hour
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services