Holly Berry @Fairlakes

View All
9
Photos

Maria & E.

3 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 8 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Maria & 's Resident Pets

Prada
Labrador Retriever
Male
3 yr 9 mo old

Maria & 's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Balcony
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Maria &

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Maria, and I live in Fairfax, VA. I am a recent graduate and currently working from home. I've been taking care of dogs for the past three years, in addition to owned dogs for entire life:) When you trust your four-legged best friend with me, you can be sure that he or she would get all the attention. They are free roaming around the house, and allowed in the furnitures. Some of the dogs that have stayed with me even slept on on my bed lol !! I live in a ground floor apartment with direct access to green space and jogging trail. The balcony is quite spacious and fenced!!

My partner, Emirza is also experienced with dogs. He grew up mostly with big dogs for entire life. His working schedule is quite flexible...He can help supervise and take care of our dog and yours too!! He love to take the dog to a dog park that located 10 minutes walk from our place. With your approval, we can your dog there and let them running loose and socialize with other dogs. While staying at home, they wouldn't feel lonely either as our over friendly and goofy 3.5-year old Lab mix will make a good companion. Depending on the dog potty habit, we can take them out as much as needed.

Note: Case-by-case meet and greet can be arranged for "first" overnight staying
Read More about Maria & ...
Contact Maria &
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Maria & E.

3 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 8 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 3, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Maria & 's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Maria & 's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
This was the second time Koda stayed with Maria. She had a great time and everyone seemed to have fun. Lots of walks and playtime.
Had the pleasure of meeting and having my puppy stay with Maria. She is so friendly, nice and very patient. Definitely recommend her!!
Maria and Emirza (and of course Prada) were great hosts. They have a wonderful comfortable space for the dogs. Prada is playful. They were clearly attentive to our dog with everything from providing a great transition, to walks, playing, trips to the dog park and the like. A fantastic couple to entrust your dog with.
Read More...