Holly and Friends - Dog Boarding

View All
12
Photos

Mikelle M.

5 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 50 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Mikelle's Resident Pets

Holly
Mixed
Female
1 yr 11 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Mikelle's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Mikelle

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
** At this time, I am available evenings after 5:00 PM and all weekend (Friday evening- Sunday evening). I am also available most holidays. I recently accepted a Mon-Fri. full time job so depending on the services you need, I can still be available and flexible to assist with dog walking, animal visits at your home, or boarding. Thank you! **

Hello and thank you for viewing my profile. I am a lover of all animals big and small, fluffy and scaly and everything in between! I have cared for pets my entire life and I currently have 1 dog, 3 cats, 3 fish and 1 hedgehog. My fiancé and I live in a single story home with a nice backyard great for running and playing and an enclosed patio for resting, shade, and shelter.

Our home consists of some hard wood floors and tile, as well as a large carpeted den where our animals love to lounge. There are plenty of animal beds to accommodate for our own fur babies and any fur guests. Our backyard is great for dogs because it is 100% fenced in with room to play and stretch on the grass, or to relax in the enclosed patio area.

A typical day for pets in our home consists of scheduled feedings, plenty of time to play indoors and run around outdoors, and there is always a place to curl up for a midday nap. While our own cats stay indoors, dogs will be taken for a walk to explore the neighborhood and play at a nearby park. Plenty of cuddles will be provided throughout the day. Our dog’s name is Holly, and while she gets along with our cats, she loves to have canine company! She is just under 2 years old and is a Basset Hound/ Chihuahua mix. She is very active and loves to play with new friends, but she also respects her elder dogs.

I have loved animals my whole life and have done some volunteer work at the Albuquerque East Side Animals Shelter. I am the go-to person among family and friends when it comes to caring for pets while their humans are away for a period of time. I have always been interested in doing more when it comes to caring for animals and would love to offer my time to care for other pets while their humans are busy or away from home.
My services are available for dog boarding, dog walking, and pet visits. I look forward to meeting you and making our home your pet’s “home away from home”!
Read More about Mikelle...
Contact Mikelle
Can administer oral medicine

Mikelle M.

5 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 50 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 5, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Mikelle's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Mikelle's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$12 /half-hour
$22 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Check-ins
$18 /visit
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
4 Testimonials
Nov 2016
Mikelle is a kind gentle person with a huge heart and absolutely loves all animals! Animals are drawn to her, she has a calming effect, her quiet nature never spooks or provokes. She is responsible, courteous, professional and hard working. She possesses a positive attitude, strives for perfection in all related areas of work and personal tasks. Mikelle works harmoniously with humans, but being a pet lover, I believe she would rather spend her time playing fetch with her dog, petting and relaxing with her cats or blowing bubbles with her fish. I have left my dog in her care many times without hesitation. With his wagging tail and upbeat manner I can assure you that he's been well cared for. Mikelle is trustworthy, careful, neat, and has a high degree of maturity and ambition.
Read More...
Nov 2016
First I must let you know that Mikelle is a true Pet Lover, she can not say No to a stranded pet. I know Mikelle's own pets and they are all happy and well cared for!! Mikelle is a very responsible and reliable person, if she makes a commitment you can be assured that she will be there. Because of her love of pets she will ensure that they are cared for, eat well and get exercise. When I am out of town, she cares for my cat, Cotton. Cotton is very happy when he gets to visit with Mikelle, I think he 's spoiled by her!!

You will not go wrong hiring Mikelle, you will get a great employee that will keep your customers happy.
Read More...
Nov 2016
Mikelle is the most compassionate, attentative, professional, and dedicated person I have ever come across. Her ability to care for and attend to every detail of my pet's needs is unsurpassed. My cat, Kingston, has never come home so satisfied and that means more to me than words can describe.
Read More...
Nov 2016
Mikelle is a exellent dog companion. I am always satisfied with her service. My dog is always happy to see her when I stop her of,which is rare considering my dog does not get along with others.I would highly recommend her services
Read All 4 Testimonials
5 Reviews
Highly Recommend Mikelle! Our pups loved her. We felt comfortable leaving them with her!
Mikelle was prompt in responding to our inquiry, which made our day trip easy to plan and enjoy, uneventful happy day for our dog who enjoyed interacting with Mikelle's dog.
Mikelle was amazing. We booked through here on short notice but she was still able to arrange a meet and greet to make sure our dogs and her dog got along. Our dogs were well taken care of and Mikelle was very quick to communicate. I would book along. Our dogs were well taken care of and Mikelle was very quick to communicate. I would book again.
Read More...
Read All 5 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!