Highwood Extended Paws, Boarding...

View All
10
Photos

Shelley P.

1 Testimonial
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Shelley's Resident Pets

Rosy
Goldendoodle
Female
0 yr 5 mo old

Shelley's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old, 13-18 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Smoke-free home

About Shelley

17 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Extended Paws... Family dog walking and pet services

Hi my name is Shelley. My family and I live in Highwood community (N.W area of Calgary). We are a few minutes drive to Nose Hill Park, Confederation Park, Princess Island as well as an off leash dog park.

I am a stay at home mom and all of my kids are in school. My family and I are animal lovers. Dogs, in particular, have always been a part of my life. I have enjoyed caring for my friend's/family's dogs for over 17 years.

Because of allergies in the family, I will be only offering in-home care to low to non shedding dogs. I am asking that they be spayed or neutered, up to date on vaccinations and of course child/dog friendly.

My days are open, which will allow me to have lots of opportunites for quality time with your pet. These activites includes a minimum of 2 walks a day, usually more (possible dog park), playtime, car rides when I pick up my children from school, a comfortable environment and tons of cuddles!
All dogs that I have cared for in my home seem to love looking out our large front window.. As well as playing in our fenced back yard (lots of running and playing)

I would like to do a meet-and-greet before accepting a booking request. This will give me the opportunity to learn about your pet and for them to be comfortable with me... As well as my puppy (mini goldendoodle Rosy)
We are a non-smoking home.
(copy of up to date vaccine record)

*Must provide own food/treats, (please bring bedding, stuffy, chew toys or anything that will help your loved one feel comfortable.)
Read More about Shelley...
Contact Shelley
Can administer oral medicine

Shelley P.

1 Testimonial
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 13, 2017
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Shelley's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Shelley's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Mar 2017

Shelley has been our dog babysitter for many years. She is a stay at home Mom with boys who are gone to school all day.
She now has a puppy and is incredible with her puppy as well. When she is babysitting my dog, she loves to take her for walks, loves to have play time with her and cuddle with her. In her eyes, my dog can do no wrong. Our dog feels right at home when we have to leave her there for winter holidays. Shelley is definitely her second Mom. Our dog is now eighteen years old and needs extra care and attention. Shelley is so awesome, gentle and caring with her.
Shelley is in great shape so when my dog was much younger, she would even take her for a run. She also has a very nice enclosed back yard for the dogs to enjoy when she takes them out there to play with her.
Her boys are such dog lovers. Once they arrive home, they can hardly wait to play with their dog as well as our dog when she is stayimg there. If your dog loves to do dog tricks, she loves being able to encourage them with their tricks as well. You will be fortunate if she agrees to be in the life of your dog.
Read More...
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!