Higgy's Doggy Paradise

View All
4
Photos

Peter H.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Peter's Resident Pets

Tumbleweed
German Shepherd Dog
Female
2 yr 11 mo old

Peter's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture

About Peter

11 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I happen to own an ideal property for hosting dogs. I have a large country home with no immediate neighbours with a fenced-in six-acre field for dogs to run around. I also have an area behind the house with leashes attached to a clothing line that allows the dog to run yet remain safe by the house. The main floor of my house is doggy proofed and is gated from the upstairs. I have been the happy owner of a border collie for ten years and now the owner of a young well-trained German Shepherd purebred that is well socialized and playful. Since I manage two properties I have my days free to walk my dog and take care of other dogs. I love dogs - more than people - and am experienced with all types of dogs and dog behaviour. I think I am perceptive enough with dogs to give them the minimum attention they want but not exceed too much. I am not in the business of playing "good cop, bad cop" and over-indulge another person's dog. I am the type of person who will provide what is needed for the dog to have fun and run around and be well fed without causing too much upheaval in their lives. My aim will be to provide for the dog, take them on a substantial walk to ensure they sleep well. I am a patient man who truly enjoys spending time with dogs. I have two dog houses outside that are ideal for visiting dogs. I also am attentive to dogs that might feel anxiety being separated from their owners. I am also very insistent that dogs are happy while they stay here, not allowing them to be miserable and bark. I would prefer to keep them busy throwing a ball or taking them for a walk.
Read More about Peter...
Contact Peter
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Peter H.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Peter's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Peter's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services