Here for all your pet's needs!

View All
17
Photos

Allison R.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Allison's Resident Pets

Clutch
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier
Male
84 old
Mocha
Belgian Malinois
Female
24 old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Allison's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Allison

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Allison and I run an animal rescue. I LOVE other animals and have been an avid animal lover since childhood. I have worked for a vet for 2 years in the past and thanks to rescue I am very familiar with dog behavior/quirks/flaws. I do behavior evaluations in the shelter to help rescues determine if dogs are dog friendly. I take pride in my knowledge of body language and emotion. There is so much you can learn from a dog by I serving him/her. I do basic command dog training on the side and it's something that I am doing more and more of.

The biggest perk to me watching you pet is that I work from home! I am here almost all day everyday unless I go get a bite to eat or drop off a rescue/foster dog at a vet appointment. I have fostered well over 100 dogs over the last few years. We love meeting new animals.

Your dogs safety is my upmost concern! I would want you and your animal to feel comfortable and can provide you with updates regularly! When I leave my pets with a sitter, I possibly drive them crazy asking for updates, so I completely understand your concern! I can promise that your pet will be treated the same as mine and will come home very spoiled!

My animals are my best friends! My pit mix, clutch, was my first rescue. He came from a very abusive situation and would cower and wet himself when someone new visited him. He has come so far. He adores all people and takes a minute to warm up to new animals, which is partly why we foster and do in home boarding. It's continuing education for my boy! We believe in slow and non-forced introductions. My shepherd mix, Mocha, is in training to be a search and rescue dog. She's the exact opposite. She is outgoing and overly friendly. She is the perfect mix between being submissive and making sure your pet loves her. She doesn't have an enemy in the world. I do have a very fat cat named Ringo who is 10. She is very dog savvy and knows how to stay away if the visiting dog is not cat friendly.

We have fostered and done in home pet sitting for years for family and friends and the occasionally client. I am excited to make this more of a full time opportunity and excited to have some extra income that I can put towards my rescue!
Read More about Allison...
Contact Allison
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Allison R.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Allison's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Allison's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Training
$30 /hour
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services