Heaven in Hell's Kitchen

View All
11
Photos

Valerie L.

2 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Valerie's Resident Pets

Sebastian
Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Male
4 yr 2 mo old

Valerie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Valerie

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to view my profile.
My name is Valerie, and I currently live in a studio apartment in Hell's Kitchen. Don't let the small space deter you, for where I lack in space I make up in playtime and outdoor fun! Did I mention I'm on the first floor? Hello senior pups, and lazy loungers alike!

Here at home, I have one small dog who is my absolute everything. He is a 4 year old Cavalier Spaniel/ Pekingese with a face as sweet as his personality. He is extremely easy going and while he can be playful, he's usually just lounging around. He and I enjoy going to the dog park just about every day since his little legs can't really keep up with a Central Park run. He generally sits on the bench and watches the other dogs run around (seriously, he's as mellow as it gets).

+ I do like to go for a run/walk in Central Park every day, so if you have an active dog, this would be a match made in heaven!

My experience with animals goes from before I can even remember. I have been surrounded by animals my entire life; from birds, to rabbits, to horses. I have been a vet tech every summer since high school, so I am well trained when it comes to administering medication and have the experience to know a simple upset stomach from an ER visit. I have experience when it comes to tending post surgical pets, and especially when tending to IVDD prone dogs from both work and personal experience.

I truly cannot even begin to describe just how much love I have for animals, but I can certainly show it through the opportunity of caring for your pup! Sebastian and I are so happy in our little home, and we can't wait to have your pup join in on the fun. I know everyone worries when it comes to leaving a piece of their heart with someone new, but I can sincerely promise you that in my home, your pet will be well taken care of with the same love and attention that I give my own pup.
Read More about Valerie...
Contact Valerie
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Valerie L.

2 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 6, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Valerie's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$55 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Daycare At Valerie's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
I am bias as this is my daughter. However the fact is, I served 32 years active military service during. Animals were always at the house especially before I deployed. At one point we had at least six dogs , Golden retrievers, Maltese, Yorkie, St Charles Cavalier just to name a few. This is Valerie's passion next to Fashion design. She will care for your animals in her capable hands as one of her own!
Read More...
2 Reviews
Valerie (and Sebastian) are living dolls. They met us for a meet & greet walk around the block and after great success, we scheduled Dixie's first daycare. The drop off and pick up were smooth and easy. Valerie's apartment is really cute and well set up for pups. Dixie loved it so much she couldn't wait to go back the next day and luckily, Valerie was available so we did. Dixie gets walks and lots of love and I get pictures. Dixie will be a regular.
Read More...
Overall great experience. Valerie was quick to respond to my initial inquiry and easy to schedule the meet & greet. Coordinating drop off was flexible and Ace seemed to have a great time and got along well with Valerie's dog Sebastian. Would use again.
Read More...