Harvest Moon Pet Care

View All
18
Photos

Erin T.

5 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Erin's Resident Pets

Cami
Australian Shepherd / Great Dane
Female
6 old
Cora Mae
Border Collie
Female
3 old
Lord Harold Scutterbotch
Domestic Long Hair
Male
7 old
Morrigan Rosemary
Domestic Short Hair
Female
4 old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Erin's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Erin

We are dedicated to looking after your beloved fur-people. Dogs, cats, birds, horses and small mammals!

We live in a safe and quiet subdivision. Our two shepherd mixes Cami and Cora would love to share their big fenced backyard and comfy sofa with your dog!

I have built my life around animals and have experience with animals of all types and sizes (from rats to rhinos!). I previously worked as a zookeeper at a major AZA accredited zoo. I am a graduate of Auburn University, with a degree in Animal Science, specializing in equine studies.

**Dog boarding:

- I am able to accommodate dogs of all breeds, sizes and ages. Puppies and seniors welcome!

- I have the space to safely separate dog(s) from each other at any time during their stay if for some reason they do not get along, or simply if you would prefer for your dogs to be kept separate from mine.

- I am very experienced with positive reinforcement methods of training and I believe strongly in it, so you can trust that your dogs will be treated with the utmost respect and love!

- Meet & Greet -OR- day of day-care at my house preferred before an overnight stay.

- No aggressive dogs; Spayed/neutered dogs only; Please provide proof of vaccination (Rabies, DHPPV, Bordetella/kennel cough)

Day Care: Maximum 10 hours, minimum 6 hours - 9 AM - 7 PM. ($20/day). Half-day, $12 up to 6 hours (contact for custom quote)

Overnight: Drop off between 3 PM and 6 PM, pick up by 6 PM on pick-up day ($30/night)

No drop-off or pick-up on Sundays (due to county law)

----

** Training **

- Basic obedience training using only positive reinforcement methods. I do use clickers, whistles and food rewards.

- Training is $15 / day for basic obedience (sit/stay/come/drop it) while your dog is boarded or in day-care. Consists of at least four short sessions throughout the day-care or overnight stay.

----

**Visits**

- I am available to provide visit care up to 2x/day for: birds, small mammals, cats and dogs

----

**Horses**

- I am available for basic horse care including feeding, turnout, and stall picking.

- Horse care $50/day within 20 miles for up to 2 horses, $5 for each additional horse. Includes morning feed/turnout and evening feed/turn-in if applicable. Contact me for custom quote.
Read More about Erin...
Contact Erin

Erin T.

5 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 25, 2014

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Erin's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Erin's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Training
$25 /hour
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
5 Reviews
Second time leaving the dogs with Erin. Great service! Thanks
Very happy with Erin!
Erin is very reliable. She's flexible and understanding with pets with special needs. I felt safe leaving my dogs with her for several days. Thank you
This was Shadow's second stint with Erin. She has been wonderful. Shadow is an older dog and is beginning to have health issues like diabetes and cataracts. Erin takes care of Shadow like she was her own. I feel real comfortable with leaving Shadow in her home. I would highly recommend her for your dog care needs. Whenever I need a sitter for Shadow, Erin will be the first one I will call. A++++++
Read More...
Find Erin to care for Shadow was a gift from God! Shadow has diabetes and cataracts, so her regular kennel would no longer take her due to the insulin injection she needed. Erin was patient enough to allow me to ask as many questions as I needed via email. We set up a day for me to bring Shadow over to meet her and her "babies". Losing her sight was relatively new to Shadow, but she looked comfortable there. Erin had a big fenced-in yard. We went inside and Shadow walked around and I felt this was the place for her while I was gone. Finally the big day came and I had to drop Shadow off. I showed Erin how to administer the injections and I said my good-byes. Later that evening, I had to text Erin to check on Shadow and she was great about giving me a report. She was very understanding about my nervousness. I received pictures of Shadow while I was gone which was very reassuring. When I went to pick up Shadow, she looked like she enjoyed herself.

I do travel from time to time. It is great to know that now I have a safe, caring environment to leave Shadow when I have to leave. The price was right and the service was A+++++. So if your pet is MORE than a pet but FAMILY, then consider Erin. I do not believe you will be disappointed. I highly recommend Erin and will be using her services again!
Read More...
Read All 5 Reviews