Harlem Dog Care w/ Brittany Geneva

View All
11
Photos

Brittany G.

2 Reviews
$18/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Doberman Pinscher, Rottweiler, Siberian Husky, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier

Brittany's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Brittany

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Your fur baby will feel right at home in my nearly 800-square-foot Harlem abode. As someone who has cared for many doggies (as you can see from the photos above!), I understand how important it is to know that your dog is safe and well cared for while you're away. I’ll treat your pup like my own during his/her stay! Relax knowing that your dog safe, sound and loved.

WEEKEND VS. WEEKDAY BOOKING: Please note, if making a weekend booking, you dog will spend minimal time alone because I’ll be home to keep him or her company and provide plenty of walks! If making weekday appointments, do keep in mind that I work a full time job M-F and your dog will be unattended during the day. I will of course make every effort to be home as early as possible! In this case please provide a baby gate or crate.

ENVIRONMENT & EXERCISE: I have a large one-bedroom apartment with plenty of space for one dog. No dogs currently live with me (the photos are from past dogsitting dates). Daily walks, dog park visits and lots of love will be included in your dog's stay. My apartment is just one block from Morningside Park and six blocks from Central Park, both great locations for puppy playtime. I’m also happy to travel further to other dog parks that might be favorite places for your dog.

COMMUNICATION: I understand the importance of communication, and I’m happy to send you regular photos and informative updates throughout your dog’s stay, as well as be available via phone and text as needed.

ABOUT ME: I am a responsible dog lover in my mid-twenties who has been caring for dogs of friends and family since 2008. Before moving to New York, I lived in Atlanta with my mom and her two babies, a Beagle/Hound mix named Sam and a German Shepherd/Hound mix named Chloe. I moved to New York almost 3 years ago and as a busy communications professional, I have not been able to become a full time pet parent. Since pet parenthood will have to wait for now, I’d love to spend my free time helping to care for your dog.

PLEASE NOTE:
-To determine whether your dog is a good fit and to ensure him/her the best and most comfortable experience, please request a Meet-n-Greet through my page
-I host one dog at a time
-When inquiring, please inform me of any special needs/necessary medication administration/etc
-For all bookings, day-end is considered 8 pm ET. If a later time is desired, please discuss before making booking request. Otherwise, a pickup time after 8 will result in an additional charge of one night.

I look forward to hearing from you :-)
Read More about Brittany...
Contact Brittany
Can administer oral medicine

Brittany G.

2 Reviews
$18/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 2, 2016

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Brittany's Home
$18 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Brittany's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Brittany was a great sitter for Amy. She communicated with me and sent photos/video daily. She gave Amy several nice long walks and treated Amy like she was her own. I enjoyed working with Brittany and will definitely book her again!!
Brittany was a great temporary guardian of Netta. Not only did she give her lots of attention and affection, but she made Netta feel right at home offering her a spot on the sofa as soon as we arrived.

Brittany checked in with me daily and flagged any concerns. She even picked up a few things I forgot to pack, which I appreciated.I plan to use Brittany again in the future.
Read More...