Happy Paws Walking & Sitting

View All
3
Photos

Julie H.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Julie's Resident Pets

Jadey
Chihuahua
Female
1 yr 2 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Julie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Julie

25 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have a lifetime of experience of taking care of animals. I give lots of love, attention and affection your pet will be so happy!!
*Pick up and drop off dogs from their homes
+Ensure security of their homes when picking up and dropping off
*Understand special requests and conditions for each dog
*Walk dogs outdoors in all weather conditions (anywhere from 15 minutes to 1 hour at a time)
*Transport dogs safely to and from their homes in my car
*Ensure each dog is getting exercise and potty breaks
*Ensure safety of the dogs I am walking and those (humans and dogs) around them
*Remove pet waste
*Maintain leadership of the pack of dogs (if walking multiple dogs at a time)
*Take photos of the dogs (so human clients can see how they are doing)
*Refresh water, wipe paws and give treats
*Communicate with clients and schedule appointments (may conduct consultations for new clients)
*Conduct initial consultation with new clients and fill out client information sheets
*Update clients with email including photos and videos of their dogs
*Answer inquiries related to my service, clients’ dogs
*Record which dog(s) I walked, how long the walks were, anything abnormal that you noticed during the walk
*Manage my own schedule via phone, email and text message
Read More about Julie...
Contact Julie
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Julie H.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 11, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Julie's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Julie's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
Julie is very sweet and kibnd and will do right by your little furry friends! I have trusted her with my own dog many times and you can do the same. She will give them love and attention and treat them like one of the family.