DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Happy Mililani Doggy Boarding

View All

Carl P.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3.4 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Carl's Resident Pets

3 yr 6 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Carl's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About Carl

22 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi and welcome,

My name is Carl.
I've been around dogs my whole life and have personally been taking care of them for over 20 years.
My family of five includes myself, my wife, my 12 year old son, our dog Paka and cat Ryu. This means that if your dog will be staying over, they will have to be okay with my cat.
Outside my home, I will work with dogs of all sizes and breeds.
But Boarding will be limited to those under 20 lbs or exceptionally mellow large dogs after a successful meet-and-greet.
I am flexible. Feel free to contact me so we can work on a custom quote for your needs and situation.

My Experience is as follows:

*I have personally raised German Shepherds, Rottweilers, Labradors and various mid-sized Mixed Breeds in packs of 2-7 individuals at a time, but have currently down sized to my very mild tempered Pomeranian Paka.
*The largest breed I've worked with would be the colossal Cane Corso Mastiff.
*Experienced in caring for very young puppies and elderly dogs
*Have also raised many other animals, including birds, reptiles and fish. I just love animals, and often prefer their company to that of people :).
*I am willing to provide daycare for large dogs, but will only board those under 20 lbs overnight. Exceptions can be made, so we can talk about it if you're interested.

Here is what I can provide:

*When your pet is with me in my home, they will always be within reach of my attention since I mostly work from home.
*They will be free to hang out with me while I sit at my computer and work in the living room. My home is a peaceful environment!


*Come walk time, I happen to live in a beautiful and easy-to-access valley close to Mililani Tech Park. It's a great dog-friendly neighborhood for cool shaded walks throughout the day. (I will adjust the number of walks to your dogs needs)
*Since my Pomeranian likes to play, I will also involve your dog in our frequent play times if they are up for it.
*Working from home can be a drag! So if your dog travels well, Paka and I like to mix things up by going to a park nearby.
*I also have legal access to 5 acres of private land just a couple miles from home where Paka and I also like to go to really run wild.
*If your dog is staying for the weekend, I often go to Kailua beach and will gladly bring your pup with. Sometimes I also go to the beach on weekdays. I will return your doggy to you clean if they get salty!

My Conditions:

*Outside my home I will work with dogs of any size that are friendly and well mannered.
*In my home: I cannot afford to board larger dogs if they are in any way aggressive. My Paka is a very small Pomeranian and I have a cat too, so sociable dogs of any size please!
*Since my home is not very big, Boarding preference is for the smaller to mid sized dogs for now, but we can talk about that more if your dog is mellow enough.
Exceptions can be made provided that Paka and I meet your dog prior for me to decide.
*Pets with Separation Anxiety can be accommodated as long as I don't have other dogs at the time or feel that the ones in my current pack display compatible temperaments.
* Happy to take care for elderly or disabled dogs, as long as they do not have issues with incontinence or dementia resulting in aggression.
*No dogs with excessive drooling habits
*House trained dogs only, None that will destroy furniture/not use to indoor living situations.
*No dogs with strong pray drive that will want to kill my cat
*Only clean and not overly smelly dogs is always my standard. Bath can be provided for extra $15 if staying overnight.
Read More about Carl...
Contact Carl
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Carl P.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3.4 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:


  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 15, 2017


Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Carl's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Carl's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
$15 /bath
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Nov 2016
Carl can do so much more for your dog than simply feed or walk him. He has a unique ability to understand dogs and knows what makes them tick. He also innately knows how to care for them in a way that leaves them happy and fulfilled. I couldn't recommend Carl any higher for taking care of your furry son or daughter while you're away from the island!
Nov 2016
We have known Carl for a good number of years. My husband and I trust him implicitly with our dog whenever we travel. We highly recommend him.

Carl is intuitive and can sense people and dogs' needs very well. He will make sure they are well cared for, exercised, fed with the right food, and given the attention they need. Dogs left in his care will not feel neglected.
2 Reviews
Carl was amazing! Very friendly, and sends photos of Lucy through the day. He and his boy also took Lucy to the park for some nice exercise and play time! His dog Paka is friendly as well, and super chill. They all got along well with Lucy. Thanks Carl!
Carl was amazing with my two dogs. He had them for a week but made sure to follow my instructions, so they had no disruptions for their routine. They were completely welcome in his house and enjoyed his couch and bed, just as if they were home. Carl even took them on a couple walks each day and sent me pictures to let me know they were okay. He and his family were wonderful and I will definitely ask them to watch my girls again if I need a sitter. I highly recommend them.
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!