Happy Friends Pet Care

View All
11
Photos

Sasha C.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 40 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Reptiles

Sasha's Resident Pets

Karma
Mastiff
Female
8 yr 1 mo old
Cisco
Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier
Male
5 yr 0 mo old
Babe
Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier
Female
10 yr 0 mo old

About Sasha

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Sasha; I'm a very responsible, honest, and compassionate individual who's a mom of a 5 year old human and 3 dogs; a 7 year old female Mastiff, a 9 year old female Pitbull, and a 4 year old male Pitbull. I work part-time while I patiently wait for a full time postition to open up.
My Mastiff was abandoned in her home during the housing market crash at 3 months old. Shortly after bringing her home I was told she had a stage 6 heart murmur. I took her to a different vet for a second opinion and was told she only had a stage 2 heart murmur. I decided to take her to a third vet for one more opinion. The third vet said it was definitely a stage 6 heart murmur. We set up an echocardiogram with the dog cardiologist and found out that she had 3 major issues with her heart. They gave her a life expectancy of only 1 year. She's now 7 years old and still full of life! I know she's made it this far from all the love and great care she's received.
My 4 year old Pitbull was a rescue, as well. He was about 3 months old when he was found and suffering from Parvo and Mange. He is now a happy and healthy young man! My point is that I have a great deal of knowledge about caring for dogs and I will always make sure they are safe, happy, and healthy.
I've also rescued many other dogs from scary situations and either reunited them with their loving family or found them a safe home. I believe dogs are members of our families and should be treated that way. I will always make sure your pet is comfortable, happy, and well taken care of.
I have been caring for dogs and cats my whole life, from the baby stage to the senior stage. I actually started dog sitting for our neighbor's two show dogs when I was about 11 or 12 years old. I started sitting overnight and for full weekends when I was about 15 years old. I have also cared for fish and small pets, like rabbits, periodically throughout my adult life. I may not know as much about other types of pets but I've got the basics down.
I can't have any outside pets come into our home because my dogs are very protective of their pack. Bringing another pet into my home would be both irresponsible and dangerous. I would never put my dogs or any other animal in harms way, so pet sitting would have to be done from your home.
I can travel anywhere in the NW Ohio and SE Michigan area. I am willing to take your pets to appointments, on walks, or to do things that they enjoy like swimming, pet store shopping, Frisbee, etc.. I'm also comfortable with the administration of meds, after surgery care, potty training, cleanup, nail trimming, baths, brushing, teeth cleaning, etc. I have no restrictions on breeds and am comfortable even around aggressive or nervous pets.
If you're looking for a trustworthy responsible pet owner with tons of experience to keep your fur babies safe and well taken care of, then I'm your girl! Book with me today!

Side note: I take tons of pictures!
Read More about Sasha...
Contact Sasha
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Sasha C.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 40 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 27, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Dog Walking
$12 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
1 Review
Sasha is wonderful. I liked her as soon as I met her. She loves dogs,and my pups really enjoyed her company. She came over four times to let them out,played ball,and sent pics,along with a text to let me know how things were going. Very pleasant young women. Would highly recommend. We have booked her again already .
Read More...